SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Bleurhapsody
photo

 
 
About Bleurhapsodystar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/5/08 11:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/08 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
Really pretty fabric and I like the cut - thanks for the great review.
12/7/08 11:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a PRETTY dress!!! I just LOVE the fabric you used!! It is such a COOL print!! the fabric makes one VERY AWESOME dress!!! I hate that you had so much trouble with it.
12/6/08 1:03 PM
Beek said...
I realize your frustration with this pattern, but it still looks lovely. Also, I appreciate your comparison to the Maggie London dress you previously reviewed. That dress is gorgeous. What a wonderful summer wardrobe you are building!
12/6/08 12:24 PM
Christas said...
I hate that you had so much trouble with this. I LOVE it! I think the dress is just gorgeous and I am so glad that you were able to make it work for you!
12/6/08 11:34 AM
marec said...
An excellent review and while you might be disappointed in the dress, I love it. Thanks for the information about fabric choices and this style.
12/6/08 10:52 AM
indiaw said...
I love the fabric...so sunny and bright. Sorry you were unhappy with the results because it's so good looking.
12/6/08 10:04 AM
Teri said...
I love the print and glad that you could make the dress work for you. I am sorry it didn't work out the way you wanted it.
12/6/08 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - hope you will wear it often!
12/6/08 9:32 AM
persevering said...
My 1st thought seeing your dress - what a happy print. Enjoy.
12/6/08 0:40 AM
SueV said...
that's cute. It's funny, when I see "summer" clothing reviewed, I think Oh, this must be from Aus or NZ. I like the fabric. thanks for the review
12/6/08 0:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress gives me happy summer thoughts just looking at it. Sorry it didn't turn out to be everything you hoped, but it is so pretty. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
12/6/08 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now