SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Bleurhapsody
photo

 
 
About Bleurhapsodystar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/5/08 11:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/08 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said... (12/7/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Really pretty fabric and I like the cut - thanks for the great review.
Meggie LuLu said... (12/6/08 1:03 PM) Reply
WOW!!! What a PRETTY dress!!! I just LOVE the fabric you used!! It is such a COOL print!! the fabric makes one VERY AWESOME dress!!! I hate that you had so much trouble with it.
Beek said... (12/6/08 12:24 PM) Reply
I realize your frustration with this pattern, but it still looks lovely. Also, I appreciate your comparison to the Maggie London dress you previously reviewed. That dress is gorgeous. What a wonderful summer wardrobe you are building!
Christas said... (12/6/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I hate that you had so much trouble with this. I LOVE it! I think the dress is just gorgeous and I am so glad that you were able to make it work for you!
marec said... (12/6/08 10:52 AM) Reply
An excellent review and while you might be disappointed in the dress, I love it. Thanks for the information about fabric choices and this style.
indiaw said... (12/6/08 10:04 AM) Reply
I love the fabric...so sunny and bright. Sorry you were unhappy with the results because it's so good looking.
Teri said... (12/6/08 10:00 AM) Reply
I love the print and glad that you could make the dress work for you. I am sorry it didn't work out the way you wanted it.
carolynw said... (12/6/08 9:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty - hope you will wear it often!
persevering said... (12/6/08 0:40 AM) Reply
My 1st thought seeing your dress - what a happy print. Enjoy.
SueV said... (12/6/08 0:07 AM) Reply
that's cute. It's funny, when I see "summer" clothing reviewed, I think Oh, this must be from Aus or NZ. I like the fabric. thanks for the review
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/6/08 0:07 AM) Reply
This dress gives me happy summer thoughts just looking at it. Sorry it didn't turn out to be everything you hoped, but it is so pretty. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Shingo Sato technique

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details