Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:Bleurhapsody
photo

 
 
About Bleurhapsodystar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/5/08 11:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/08 0:17 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said... (12/7/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Really pretty fabric and I like the cut - thanks for the great review.
Meggie LuLu said... (12/6/08 1:03 PM) Reply
WOW!!! What a PRETTY dress!!! I just LOVE the fabric you used!! It is such a COOL print!! the fabric makes one VERY AWESOME dress!!! I hate that you had so much trouble with it.
Beek said... (12/6/08 12:24 PM) Reply
I realize your frustration with this pattern, but it still looks lovely. Also, I appreciate your comparison to the Maggie London dress you previously reviewed. That dress is gorgeous. What a wonderful summer wardrobe you are building!
Christas said... (12/6/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I hate that you had so much trouble with this. I LOVE it! I think the dress is just gorgeous and I am so glad that you were able to make it work for you!
marec said... (12/6/08 10:52 AM) Reply
An excellent review and while you might be disappointed in the dress, I love it. Thanks for the information about fabric choices and this style.
indiaw said... (12/6/08 10:04 AM) Reply
I love the fabric...so sunny and bright. Sorry you were unhappy with the results because it's so good looking.
Teri said... (12/6/08 10:00 AM) Reply
I love the print and glad that you could make the dress work for you. I am sorry it didn't work out the way you wanted it.
carolynw said... (12/6/08 9:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty - hope you will wear it often!
persevering said... (12/6/08 0:40 AM) Reply
My 1st thought seeing your dress - what a happy print. Enjoy.
SueV said... (12/6/08 0:07 AM) Reply
that's cute. It's funny, when I see "summer" clothing reviewed, I think Oh, this must be from Aus or NZ. I like the fabric. thanks for the review
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (12/6/08 0:07 AM) Reply
This dress gives me happy summer thoughts just looking at it. Sorry it didn't turn out to be everything you hoped, but it is so pretty. It looks like the perfect summer dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1152

photo
by: geraldine

Review