SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7003 OOP (Misses' dress)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you! 1963 - they had plenty of style back then and you've brought it forward! Nice work!
12/27/10 8:24 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress!
12/27/10 12:08 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you. I love the fabric.
12/24/10 11:19 AM
Christas said...
I'm glad this got pushed to the top. It's very pretty, and I enjoyed reading your very nice review!
12/24/10 9:31 AM
flygirlTRE said...
sorry I pushed this to the top. I meant to edit a different pattern. :)
12/24/10 8:56 AM
HLT said...
You achieved a great fit! I'm almost finished sewing this and I'm having the same results with the sleeve! Your review is helpful!
7/16/10 0:52 AM
Annette1 said...
SO very pretty, and CONGRATULATIONS on your first review!
12/8/08 7:45 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Your dress is so nice! I especially like the fabric choice. It goes well with the styling of the dress. Nice Job.
12/7/08 8:48 PM
mars418 said...
Love the dress and the fabric is to die for! Lovely!
12/7/08 7:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your dress is lovely.
12/7/08 5:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress on you! It looks so fresh and chic - difficult to believe that your dress came from a vintage pattern!
12/7/08 3:17 PM
Lisa Merry said...
On the page where you write your review directly under the checkbox for loading a template, there is a link that says "Insert a clickable link in your review". Click there, copy and paste the URL in the box, then enter the name you want the link to be (e.g. "side view"), click the Get HTML button. It will generate the code for you, copy and paste that code in your review where you want the link to be. Hope that helps. I love your dress, and the necklace and belt you made go perfectly, as do your choice of shoes!
12/7/08 10:29 AM
said...
the pattern, dress and neckline show up, the rest don't. This is a lovely dress and I am terribly jealous, as most of the things I sew are retro, and about the same age. Beautiful!
12/7/08 8:50 AM
flygirlTRE said...
Also, let me know if you cannot see my pictures. My album says unlisted, but I don't know how to change that! I am such a rookie!
12/7/08 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now