SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7003 OOP (Misses' dress)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:flygirlTRE
photo

 
 
About flygirlTRE
PA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flygirlTRE said...
Also, let me know if you cannot see my pictures. My album says unlisted, but I don't know how to change that! I am such a rookie!
12/7/08 7:59 AM
said...
the pattern, dress and neckline show up, the rest don't. This is a lovely dress and I am terribly jealous, as most of the things I sew are retro, and about the same age. Beautiful!
12/7/08 8:50 AM
Lisa Merry said...
On the page where you write your review directly under the checkbox for loading a template, there is a link that says "Insert a clickable link in your review". Click there, copy and paste the URL in the box, then enter the name you want the link to be (e.g. "side view"), click the Get HTML button. It will generate the code for you, copy and paste that code in your review where you want the link to be. Hope that helps. I love your dress, and the necklace and belt you made go perfectly, as do your choice of shoes!
12/7/08 10:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress on you! It looks so fresh and chic - difficult to believe that your dress came from a vintage pattern!
12/7/08 3:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your dress is lovely.
12/7/08 5:13 PM
mars418 said...
Love the dress and the fabric is to die for! Lovely!
12/7/08 7:30 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Your dress is so nice! I especially like the fabric choice. It goes well with the styling of the dress. Nice Job.
12/7/08 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
SO very pretty, and CONGRATULATIONS on your first review!
12/8/08 7:45 PM
HLT said...
You achieved a great fit! I'm almost finished sewing this and I'm having the same results with the sleeve! Your review is helpful!
7/16/10 0:52 AM
flygirlTRE said...
sorry I pushed this to the top. I meant to edit a different pattern. :)
12/24/10 8:56 AM
Christas said...
I'm glad this got pushed to the top. It's very pretty, and I enjoyed reading your very nice review!
12/24/10 9:31 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you. I love the fabric.
12/24/10 11:19 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress!
12/27/10 12:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you! 1963 - they had plenty of style back then and you've brought it forward! Nice work!
12/27/10 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
No Pattern Used 2

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now