SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Larri Seams Inspired
photo

 
 
About Larri Seams Inspiredstar
Member since: 6/2/06
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/7/08 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nannykk said...
Looks lovely. Very flattering.
12/7/08 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress -- a classic. :)
12/7/08 5:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful style on you!
12/7/08 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
Your sister would be thrilled!! Although it looks fantastic on you!!
12/7/08 7:35 PM
Jan B. said...
I think it looks great on you too.
12/7/08 7:40 PM
rosannec said...
I agree about the seams on the back of this pattern - I think it looks great until they are pulled snug against the body. You're photo looks good though - you can't tell there are fitting issues. I hope your sister likes it :)
12/7/08 8:38 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Trust me...I'm suckin' it up and holdin' it all in so my son could snap the pic :) I do like the styling of the dress though.
12/7/08 8:45 PM
persevering said...
I agree that this is very flattering - Hoping you make the personal changes that will have you comfortable wearing it because you look quite attractive in it.
12/7/08 8:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
you look lovely... very pretty dress.. I'm sorry you're not enjoying it... maybe you've got a case of "I'm so over it 'cause I sewed it?"
12/7/08 10:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
12/8/08 6:22 PM
Dixielynn said...
I like the dress and I plan to sew one from pattern recently bought. I will eliminate the back zip and just put back on fold, since I am using a stretch knit. I hope that will work out. It's a great design...I like the pattern. My fabric is plain and I don't think it will look as good as yours! Keep up the good work.
12/8/08 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8474

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now