Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 480 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Larri Seams Inspired
photo
About Larri Seams Inspiredstar
Member since: 6/2/06
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/7/08 5:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nannykk said...
Looks lovely. Very flattering.
12/7/08 5:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress -- a classic. :)
12/7/08 5:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderful style on you!
12/7/08 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
Your sister would be thrilled!! Although it looks fantastic on you!!
12/7/08 7:35 PM
Jan B. said...
I think it looks great on you too.
12/7/08 7:40 PM
rosannec said...
I agree about the seams on the back of this pattern - I think it looks great until they are pulled snug against the body. You're photo looks good though - you can't tell there are fitting issues. I hope your sister likes it :)
12/7/08 8:38 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Trust me...I'm suckin' it up and holdin' it all in so my son could snap the pic :) I do like the styling of the dress though.
12/7/08 8:45 PM
persevering said...
I agree that this is very flattering - Hoping you make the personal changes that will have you comfortable wearing it because you look quite attractive in it.
12/7/08 8:54 PM
Mary Nanna said...
you look lovely... very pretty dress.. I'm sorry you're not enjoying it... maybe you've got a case of "I'm so over it 'cause I sewed it?"
12/7/08 10:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
12/8/08 6:22 PM
Dixielynn said...
I like the dress and I plan to sew one from pattern recently bought. I will eliminate the back zip and just put back on fold, since I am using a stretch knit. I hope that will work out. It's a great design...I like the pattern. My fabric is plain and I don't think it will look as good as yours! Keep up the good work.
12/8/08 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us