Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Little Stitches (Snuggie Wrap Blanket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:rosannec
photo

 
 
About rosannecstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 8:33 PM
Last Updated:12/7/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elizalou said... (11/1/09 7:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I was about to give up on this (and sewing altogether) today, but your hood suggestions really helped. I now have a completed wrap, just in time for cold weather.
Mary Stiefer said... (12/9/08 10:09 AM) Reply
What a great idea - love it.
Sic said... (12/8/08 8:39 AM) Reply
What a darling gift! Thanks for the review - I have been eying this book since it came out, but haven't purchased it yet.
marec said... (12/8/08 0:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I have 3 friends and co-workers who are expecting and I am gathering baby shower gift ideas. Thanks for the tip on the hood.
Dmd4106 said... (12/7/08 10:55 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Tiner W said... (12/7/08 9:53 PM) Reply
This is just darling! I wish I'd had this book when my little one was a baby!
JEF said... (12/7/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Very nice and thank you for detailed review. That really helps and I know will save time in the future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details