SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 11:53 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. You do meticulous work. I'm so impressed.
4/20/09 1:05 PM
moushka said...
Very elegant jacket. Your blog is one of my favourites, you have great style. Gotta get this pattern. Super review. Thank you. Sue
1/30/09 1:26 AM
Annette1 said...
So many beautiful details on this lovely jacket! :o)
1/30/09 1:07 AM
petro said...
Very effective fabric choice - I really like the contrasting collar.
1/29/09 12:47 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just stunning!
1/29/09 12:15 PM
Elona said...
Lovely jackets, Terri--beautiful work!
1/29/09 3:27 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful. The fabric combo is fantastic. You've inspired me to try this jacket.
1/28/09 10:33 PM
JamieLiz said...

1/14/09 2:40 PM
JamieLiz said...
Oh, wow! This is a very handsome jacket, Terri K! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
1/14/09 2:39 PM
Morisot said...
Love where you took this pattern. Beautiful work.
1/2/09 4:12 PM
nancymm said...
As ever, a fabulous job. I love seeing your truly terrific work.
1/1/09 5:50 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Contrast collar is so nice, but going by the lines of the jacket, a plain version would be fine, too, sometime, I think. I love L Hinse patterns.
1/1/09 5:28 PM
Puppy said...
Mmmm, I love this...very boutique-y. No wonder your blog is called sewsophisticated!
1/1/09 4:45 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/1/09 3:52 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have gone through your flicker set 2 times and made notes. Your jacket is beautiful.
1/1/09 2:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love the collar piece on this. The contrast really makes it.
1/1/09 1:52 PM
regine said...
Your jacket is beautiful and suits you very well. I love the fabric.
1/1/09 12:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new jacket looks lovely. I'm seriously thinking about buying this pattern.
1/1/09 12:41 PM
Izzie said...
I usually don't like Loes's jacket patterns but you may have changed my mind. Lovely, flattering jacket!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fabric choices couldn't be more perfect.
1/1/09 11:54 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY jacket!! It is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
1/1/09 11:47 AM
AngieC said...
All I can say is WOW! What a beautiful jacket! Love the contrasting collar and buttons... very elegant!
1/1/09 11:45 AM
sewtime said...
Love the fabrics together! Very cute!!!
1/1/09 11:16 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful job, very pretty jacket.
1/1/09 11:12 AM
Susi B said...
So far I love the jacket, I ripped out the collar twice before it matched up with the front facing. Yours looks perfect!
12/11/08 5:15 PM
patsijean said...
Your jacket is wonderful and creative. Good job.
12/9/08 2:59 PM
MarthaH said...
Just beautiful!
12/8/08 4:45 PM
Karine said...
You've done a beautiful job with this jacket and your fabric with the contrasting brocade are just perfect.
12/8/08 12:51 PM
Georgene said...
That is one of the best versons on this jacket that I have seen. Love the fabric combo.
12/8/08 10:58 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love what you've done to this pattern!
12/8/08 10:24 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the fabric combination! You have certainly given me an idea for when I make this jacket.
12/8/08 8:14 AM
Beryl said...
Great fabric combination! It looks like a wonderful jacket and pattern.
12/8/08 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review