SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 11:53 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Great fabric combination! It looks like a wonderful jacket and pattern.
12/8/08 2:33 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the fabric combination! You have certainly given me an idea for when I make this jacket.
12/8/08 8:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love what you've done to this pattern!
12/8/08 10:24 AM
Georgene said...
That is one of the best versons on this jacket that I have seen. Love the fabric combo.
12/8/08 10:58 AM
Karine said...
You've done a beautiful job with this jacket and your fabric with the contrasting brocade are just perfect.
12/8/08 12:51 PM
MarthaH said...
Just beautiful!
12/8/08 4:45 PM
patsijean said...
Your jacket is wonderful and creative. Good job.
12/9/08 2:59 PM
Susi B said...
So far I love the jacket, I ripped out the collar twice before it matched up with the front facing. Yours looks perfect!
12/11/08 5:15 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful job, very pretty jacket.
1/1/09 11:12 AM
sewtime said...
Love the fabrics together! Very cute!!!
1/1/09 11:16 AM
AngieC said...
All I can say is WOW! What a beautiful jacket! Love the contrasting collar and buttons... very elegant!
1/1/09 11:45 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY jacket!! It is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
1/1/09 11:47 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fabric choices couldn't be more perfect.
1/1/09 11:54 AM
Izzie said...
I usually don't like Loes's jacket patterns but you may have changed my mind. Lovely, flattering jacket!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new jacket looks lovely. I'm seriously thinking about buying this pattern.
1/1/09 12:41 PM
regine said...
Your jacket is beautiful and suits you very well. I love the fabric.
1/1/09 12:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love the collar piece on this. The contrast really makes it.
1/1/09 1:52 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have gone through your flicker set 2 times and made notes. Your jacket is beautiful.
1/1/09 2:47 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/1/09 3:52 PM
Puppy said...
Mmmm, I love this...very boutique-y. No wonder your blog is called sewsophisticated!
1/1/09 4:45 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Contrast collar is so nice, but going by the lines of the jacket, a plain version would be fine, too, sometime, I think. I love L Hinse patterns.
1/1/09 5:28 PM
nancymm said...
As ever, a fabulous job. I love seeing your truly terrific work.
1/1/09 5:50 PM
Morisot said...
Love where you took this pattern. Beautiful work.
1/2/09 4:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
Oh, wow! This is a very handsome jacket, Terri K! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
1/14/09 2:39 PM
JamieLiz said...

1/14/09 2:40 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful. The fabric combo is fantastic. You've inspired me to try this jacket.
1/28/09 10:33 PM
Elona said...
Lovely jackets, Terri--beautiful work!
1/29/09 3:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just stunning!
1/29/09 12:15 PM
petro said...
Very effective fabric choice - I really like the contrasting collar.
1/29/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
So many beautiful details on this lovely jacket! :o)
1/30/09 1:07 AM
moushka said...
Very elegant jacket. Your blog is one of my favourites, you have great style. Gotta get this pattern. Super review. Thank you. Sue
1/30/09 1:26 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. You do meticulous work. I'm so impressed.
4/20/09 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now