Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5114 (Biarritz Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1571 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 11:53 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Great fabric combination! It looks like a wonderful jacket and pattern.
12/8/08 2:33 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the fabric combination! You have certainly given me an idea for when I make this jacket.
12/8/08 8:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love what you've done to this pattern!
12/8/08 10:24 AM
Georgene said...
That is one of the best versons on this jacket that I have seen. Love the fabric combo.
12/8/08 10:58 AM
Karine said...
You've done a beautiful job with this jacket and your fabric with the contrasting brocade are just perfect.
12/8/08 12:51 PM
MarthaH said...
Just beautiful!
12/8/08 4:45 PM
patsijean said...
Your jacket is wonderful and creative. Good job.
12/9/08 2:59 PM
Susi B said...
So far I love the jacket, I ripped out the collar twice before it matched up with the front facing. Yours looks perfect!
12/11/08 5:15 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful job, very pretty jacket.
1/1/09 11:12 AM
sewtime said...
Love the fabrics together! Very cute!!!
1/1/09 11:16 AM
AngieC said...
All I can say is WOW! What a beautiful jacket! Love the contrasting collar and buttons... very elegant!
1/1/09 11:45 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY jacket!! It is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
1/1/09 11:47 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fabric choices couldn't be more perfect.
1/1/09 11:54 AM
Izzie said...
I usually don't like Loes's jacket patterns but you may have changed my mind. Lovely, flattering jacket!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new jacket looks lovely. I'm seriously thinking about buying this pattern.
1/1/09 12:41 PM
regine said...
Your jacket is beautiful and suits you very well. I love the fabric.
1/1/09 12:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love the collar piece on this. The contrast really makes it.
1/1/09 1:52 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have gone through your flicker set 2 times and made notes. Your jacket is beautiful.
1/1/09 2:47 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/1/09 3:52 PM
Puppy said...
Mmmm, I love this...very boutique-y. No wonder your blog is called sewsophisticated!
1/1/09 4:45 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Contrast collar is so nice, but going by the lines of the jacket, a plain version would be fine, too, sometime, I think. I love L Hinse patterns.
1/1/09 5:28 PM
nancymm said...
As ever, a fabulous job. I love seeing your truly terrific work.
1/1/09 5:50 PM
Morisot said...
Love where you took this pattern. Beautiful work.
1/2/09 4:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
Oh, wow! This is a very handsome jacket, Terri K! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
1/14/09 2:39 PM
JamieLiz said...

1/14/09 2:40 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful. The fabric combo is fantastic. You've inspired me to try this jacket.
1/28/09 10:33 PM
Elona said...
Lovely jackets, Terri--beautiful work!
1/29/09 3:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just stunning!
1/29/09 12:15 PM
petro said...
Very effective fabric choice - I really like the contrasting collar.
1/29/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
So many beautiful details on this lovely jacket! :o)
1/30/09 1:07 AM
moushka said...
Very elegant jacket. Your blog is one of my favourites, you have great style. Gotta get this pattern. Super review. Thank you. Sue
1/30/09 1:26 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. You do meticulous work. I'm so impressed.
4/20/09 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us