Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 387 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:graustark
photo
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/8/08 0:34 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
12/8/08 1:29 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
12/8/08 3:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice dress!
12/8/08 5:19 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
12/8/08 6:13 PM
sarahb said...
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
12/9/08 7:26 AM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
12/13/08 8:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
4/21/09 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us