Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress)

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (4/21/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
graustark said... (12/13/08 8:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
sarahb said... (12/9/08 7:26 AM) Reply
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
Christas said... (12/8/08 6:13 PM) Reply
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
Vintage Joan said... (12/8/08 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice dress!
Twinset said... (12/8/08 3:37 AM) Reply
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
Mary Nanna said... (12/8/08 1:29 AM) Reply
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
Gelbean said... (12/8/08 0:34 AM) Reply
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 6663

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details