SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1083 times 
Reviewed by:Kimbra
photo

 
 
About Kimbra
CA USA
Member since: 5/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica Ann said...
I love this dress and I have the pattern - so can't wait to get to it. Your work is amazing. By the way - thanks for the link to the photobucket - just signed up and will be using it myself.
1/7/09 10:54 AM
KateS said...
Beautiful- a lovely dress, very 1950's. I hope you have another go at this pattern as this is gorgeous.
12/10/08 3:38 AM
Lana E said...
Great job, it looks wonderful. I like Plaid too but its so hard to match up :o
12/9/08 4:12 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, nice for Christmas.
12/9/08 2:04 PM
Beek said...
Lovely dress. I am sorry you struggled so much with those buttons, but they did turn out nicely (even if they are non-functional).
12/9/08 1:18 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so nice! I would have never thought of your fabric choice. Your review was very inspirational to see this pattern in a new light!
12/8/08 6:16 PM
shannie said...
Kimbra! That is even cuter than I imagined! You did an amazing job! Did you wear luscious shoes with it? I'm so proud of you!
12/8/08 3:50 PM
crisford said...
What a fun dress--I bet you get tons of compliments on this!
12/8/08 11:43 AM
kes said...
Really cute, and I like the covered buttons! Too bad they gave you such a hard time.
12/8/08 9:37 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute rendition of a classic dress! Well done you and congratulations on your first review!
12/8/08 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5668-Vintage

photo
by: thepegret

Review