SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1091 times 
Reviewed by:Kimbra
photo

 
 
About Kimbra
CA USA
Member since: 5/27/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica Ann said... (1/7/09 10:54 AM) Reply
I love this dress and I have the pattern - so can't wait to get to it. Your work is amazing. By the way - thanks for the link to the photobucket - just signed up and will be using it myself.
KateS said... (12/10/08 3:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful- a lovely dress, very 1950's. I hope you have another go at this pattern as this is gorgeous.
Lana E said... (12/9/08 4:12 PM) Reply
Great job, it looks wonderful. I like Plaid too but its so hard to match up :o
Obrooks770 said... (12/9/08 2:04 PM) Reply
Pretty dress, nice for Christmas.
Beek said... (12/9/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. I am sorry you struggled so much with those buttons, but they did turn out nicely (even if they are non-functional).
Christas said... (12/8/08 6:16 PM) Reply
This turned out so nice! I would have never thought of your fabric choice. Your review was very inspirational to see this pattern in a new light!
shannie said... (12/8/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Kimbra! That is even cuter than I imagined! You did an amazing job! Did you wear luscious shoes with it? I'm so proud of you!
crisford said... (12/8/08 11:43 AM) Reply
What a fun dress--I bet you get tons of compliments on this!
kes said... (12/8/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Really cute, and I like the covered buttons! Too bad they gave you such a hard time.
Mary Nanna said... (12/8/08 1:24 AM) Reply
very cute rendition of a classic dress! Well done you and congratulations on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5971

photo
by: SewLibra

Review