SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Kimbra
photo

 
 
About Kimbra
CA USA
Member since: 5/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
very cute rendition of a classic dress! Well done you and congratulations on your first review!
12/8/08 1:24 AM
kes said...
Really cute, and I like the covered buttons! Too bad they gave you such a hard time.
12/8/08 9:37 AM
crisford said...
What a fun dress--I bet you get tons of compliments on this!
12/8/08 11:43 AM
shannie said...
Kimbra! That is even cuter than I imagined! You did an amazing job! Did you wear luscious shoes with it? I'm so proud of you!
12/8/08 3:50 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so nice! I would have never thought of your fabric choice. Your review was very inspirational to see this pattern in a new light!
12/8/08 6:16 PM
Beek said...
Lovely dress. I am sorry you struggled so much with those buttons, but they did turn out nicely (even if they are non-functional).
12/9/08 1:18 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, nice for Christmas.
12/9/08 2:04 PM
Lana E said...
Great job, it looks wonderful. I like Plaid too but its so hard to match up :o
12/9/08 4:12 PM
KateS said...
Beautiful- a lovely dress, very 1950's. I hope you have another go at this pattern as this is gorgeous.
12/10/08 3:38 AM
Monica Ann said...
I love this dress and I have the pattern - so can't wait to get to it. Your work is amazing. By the way - thanks for the link to the photobucket - just signed up and will be using it myself.
1/7/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 2912

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review