SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Kimbra
photo

 
 
About Kimbra
CA USA
Member since: 5/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
very cute rendition of a classic dress! Well done you and congratulations on your first review!
12/8/08 1:24 AM
kes said...
Really cute, and I like the covered buttons! Too bad they gave you such a hard time.
12/8/08 9:37 AM
crisford said...
What a fun dress--I bet you get tons of compliments on this!
12/8/08 11:43 AM
shannie said...
Kimbra! That is even cuter than I imagined! You did an amazing job! Did you wear luscious shoes with it? I'm so proud of you!
12/8/08 3:50 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so nice! I would have never thought of your fabric choice. Your review was very inspirational to see this pattern in a new light!
12/8/08 6:16 PM
Beek said...
Lovely dress. I am sorry you struggled so much with those buttons, but they did turn out nicely (even if they are non-functional).
12/9/08 1:18 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, nice for Christmas.
12/9/08 2:04 PM
Lana E said...
Great job, it looks wonderful. I like Plaid too but its so hard to match up :o
12/9/08 4:12 PM
KateS said...
Beautiful- a lovely dress, very 1950's. I hope you have another go at this pattern as this is gorgeous.
12/10/08 3:38 AM
Monica Ann said...
I love this dress and I have the pattern - so can't wait to get to it. Your work is amazing. By the way - thanks for the link to the photobucket - just signed up and will be using it myself.
1/7/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now