SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/8/08 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
Really helpful review, especially the info about the belt carriers. I've never made a skirt with them before, so I'm sure I would have thought it was my fault once I got to making this skirt!
7/31/10 9:00 PM
Leora said...
I absolutely love the blue skirt you made for the contest! I need one just like it :)
1/11/09 4:38 PM
lizziwhizz said...
I especially like the one with the contrast pocket band; it livens it up and coordinates nicely with into your endless combinations, especially with the belt. Nice work!
12/30/08 10:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful, I love them. I, too, have trouble with swayback, so I need to try this skirt.
12/9/08 10:08 AM
nannykk said...
Great print. Lovely execution.
12/8/08 7:32 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is very pretty!
12/8/08 6:09 PM
persevering said...
Hi, Thank you for being so generous with the info provided, especially your actual measurements & that of the pattern. I looked at your endless combinations & blog & like all your choices for very wearable clothes that fit well and are attractive. Great work!
12/8/08 6:06 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirts are very pretty. They look beautifully cool to wear.
12/8/08 3:55 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt for your warm weather now. Nice job!
12/8/08 12:43 PM
kes said...
It's great seeing a fun, pretty skirt after all the pencil skirts I seem to have. I like your fabric choices, very flattering fit, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
12/8/08 9:23 AM
Nancywin said...
The yoke on this skirt is very flattering. Both of yours turned out nicely.
12/8/08 9:23 AM
sewtime said...
Very CUTE! Fantastic material and great fit!
12/8/08 9:13 AM
Amanda S. said...
The navy blue skirt is so pretty! I just love your fabric. Great fit, too.
12/8/08 8:58 AM
lazystitches said...
The fabric in the photo looks really lovely - is it the rayon or the Japanese cotton? Isn't the sizing of the patterns very different from that of mass-produced clothing? Like it's for much more hour-glassy figures.
12/8/08 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6695

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now