SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/8/08 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazystitches said...
The fabric in the photo looks really lovely - is it the rayon or the Japanese cotton? Isn't the sizing of the patterns very different from that of mass-produced clothing? Like it's for much more hour-glassy figures.
12/8/08 3:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
The navy blue skirt is so pretty! I just love your fabric. Great fit, too.
12/8/08 8:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very CUTE! Fantastic material and great fit!
12/8/08 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
The yoke on this skirt is very flattering. Both of yours turned out nicely.
12/8/08 9:23 AM
kes said...
It's great seeing a fun, pretty skirt after all the pencil skirts I seem to have. I like your fabric choices, very flattering fit, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
12/8/08 9:23 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt for your warm weather now. Nice job!
12/8/08 12:43 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirts are very pretty. They look beautifully cool to wear.
12/8/08 3:55 PM
persevering said...
Hi, Thank you for being so generous with the info provided, especially your actual measurements & that of the pattern. I looked at your endless combinations & blog & like all your choices for very wearable clothes that fit well and are attractive. Great work!
12/8/08 6:06 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is very pretty!
12/8/08 6:09 PM
nannykk said...
Great print. Lovely execution.
12/8/08 7:32 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful, I love them. I, too, have trouble with swayback, so I need to try this skirt.
12/9/08 10:08 AM
lizziwhizz said...
I especially like the one with the contrast pocket band; it livens it up and coordinates nicely with into your endless combinations, especially with the belt. Nice work!
12/30/08 10:04 AM
Leora said...
I absolutely love the blue skirt you made for the contest! I need one just like it :)
1/11/09 4:38 PM
Secretsugar said...
Really helpful review, especially the info about the belt carriers. I've never made a skirt with them before, so I'm sure I would have thought it was my fault once I got to making this skirt!
7/31/10 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now