Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 471 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/8/08 4:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazystitches said...
The fabric in the photo looks really lovely - is it the rayon or the Japanese cotton? Isn't the sizing of the patterns very different from that of mass-produced clothing? Like it's for much more hour-glassy figures.
12/8/08 3:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
The navy blue skirt is so pretty! I just love your fabric. Great fit, too.
12/8/08 8:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very CUTE! Fantastic material and great fit!
12/8/08 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
The yoke on this skirt is very flattering. Both of yours turned out nicely.
12/8/08 9:23 AM
kes said...
It's great seeing a fun, pretty skirt after all the pencil skirts I seem to have. I like your fabric choices, very flattering fit, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
12/8/08 9:23 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt for your warm weather now. Nice job!
12/8/08 12:43 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirts are very pretty. They look beautifully cool to wear.
12/8/08 3:55 PM
persevering said...
Hi, Thank you for being so generous with the info provided, especially your actual measurements & that of the pattern. I looked at your endless combinations & blog & like all your choices for very wearable clothes that fit well and are attractive. Great work!
12/8/08 6:06 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is very pretty!
12/8/08 6:09 PM
nannykk said...
Great print. Lovely execution.
12/8/08 7:32 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful, I love them. I, too, have trouble with swayback, so I need to try this skirt.
12/9/08 10:08 AM
lizziwhizz said...
I especially like the one with the contrast pocket band; it livens it up and coordinates nicely with into your endless combinations, especially with the belt. Nice work!
12/30/08 10:04 AM
Leora said...
I absolutely love the blue skirt you made for the contest! I need one just like it :)
1/11/09 4:38 PM
Secretsugar said...
Really helpful review, especially the info about the belt carriers. I've never made a skirt with them before, so I'm sure I would have thought it was my fault once I got to making this skirt!
7/31/10 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us