SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/8/08 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazystitches said...
The fabric in the photo looks really lovely - is it the rayon or the Japanese cotton? Isn't the sizing of the patterns very different from that of mass-produced clothing? Like it's for much more hour-glassy figures.
12/8/08 3:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
The navy blue skirt is so pretty! I just love your fabric. Great fit, too.
12/8/08 8:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very CUTE! Fantastic material and great fit!
12/8/08 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
The yoke on this skirt is very flattering. Both of yours turned out nicely.
12/8/08 9:23 AM
kes said...
It's great seeing a fun, pretty skirt after all the pencil skirts I seem to have. I like your fabric choices, very flattering fit, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
12/8/08 9:23 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt for your warm weather now. Nice job!
12/8/08 12:43 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirts are very pretty. They look beautifully cool to wear.
12/8/08 3:55 PM
persevering said...
Hi, Thank you for being so generous with the info provided, especially your actual measurements & that of the pattern. I looked at your endless combinations & blog & like all your choices for very wearable clothes that fit well and are attractive. Great work!
12/8/08 6:06 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is very pretty!
12/8/08 6:09 PM
nannykk said...
Great print. Lovely execution.
12/8/08 7:32 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful, I love them. I, too, have trouble with swayback, so I need to try this skirt.
12/9/08 10:08 AM
lizziwhizz said...
I especially like the one with the contrast pocket band; it livens it up and coordinates nicely with into your endless combinations, especially with the belt. Nice work!
12/30/08 10:04 AM
Leora said...
I absolutely love the blue skirt you made for the contest! I need one just like it :)
1/11/09 4:38 PM
Secretsugar said...
Really helpful review, especially the info about the belt carriers. I've never made a skirt with them before, so I'm sure I would have thought it was my fault once I got to making this skirt!
7/31/10 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now