SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-6 (Wraparound-style blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I think you're underestimating the impact. The blouse has a timeless, understated elegance, and you look like royalty in it. Great job.
12/9/08 6:15 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! There's another one that I didn't look twice at in the magazine. Yours is great, and now inspiring me to make my own.
12/9/08 8:37 AM
nannykk said...
Just beautiful.
12/9/08 8:58 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think it is great looking on you already. I would make sure you are comfortable with the amount of "exposure" since that make you induly aware of it all day. Great job- those cavemen made nice fabric!
12/9/08 9:20 AM
pterion said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, Anna. Those bell cuffs are a nice detail. Good idea to leave off the placket.
12/9/08 9:55 AM
kim*brown said...
very nice!
12/9/08 12:44 PM
Beek said...
I like it. I also truly enjoyed your entertaining review. I feel that you may grow to really love this jacket. It looks stylish in an "Armani" sort of way.....
12/9/08 1:09 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks really good on you - I love that color. Good job on skipping the placket. :)
12/9/08 1:09 PM
persevering said...
Such beautiful work - yes a real classic too!
12/9/08 3:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review. I agree with you about the cuffs. I 'd do it the way you did it too. The blouse looks great on you; it's quite elegant.
12/9/08 7:32 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! It think you need to re-evaluate it! It is a very elegant look... so nice and looks like it fits you perfectly.
12/9/08 10:54 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--it's very flattering on you!
12/9/08 11:14 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice Jacket.
12/10/08 9:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that jacket. Lucky me, I have the pattern.
12/10/08 8:20 PM
Dei said...
Lovely top. Great style and so versatile. Bling or worn with the beauty of youth. :) Great meeting you @ the PR weekend in NY.
12/11/08 9:41 PM
alviana said...
u look great. beautiful.
12/23/08 3:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now