SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-6 (Wraparound-style blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
u look great. beautiful.
12/23/08 3:12 AM
Dei said...
Lovely top. Great style and so versatile. Bling or worn with the beauty of youth. :) Great meeting you @ the PR weekend in NY.
12/11/08 9:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that jacket. Lucky me, I have the pattern.
12/10/08 8:20 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice Jacket.
12/10/08 9:49 AM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--it's very flattering on you!
12/9/08 11:14 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! It think you need to re-evaluate it! It is a very elegant look... so nice and looks like it fits you perfectly.
12/9/08 10:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review. I agree with you about the cuffs. I 'd do it the way you did it too. The blouse looks great on you; it's quite elegant.
12/9/08 7:32 PM
persevering said...
Such beautiful work - yes a real classic too!
12/9/08 3:12 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks really good on you - I love that color. Good job on skipping the placket. :)
12/9/08 1:09 PM
Beek said...
I like it. I also truly enjoyed your entertaining review. I feel that you may grow to really love this jacket. It looks stylish in an "Armani" sort of way.....
12/9/08 1:09 PM
kim*brown said...
very nice!
12/9/08 12:44 PM
pterion said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, Anna. Those bell cuffs are a nice detail. Good idea to leave off the placket.
12/9/08 9:55 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think it is great looking on you already. I would make sure you are comfortable with the amount of "exposure" since that make you induly aware of it all day. Great job- those cavemen made nice fabric!
12/9/08 9:20 AM
nannykk said...
Just beautiful.
12/9/08 8:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! There's another one that I didn't look twice at in the magazine. Yours is great, and now inspiring me to make my own.
12/9/08 8:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think you're underestimating the impact. The blouse has a timeless, understated elegance, and you look like royalty in it. Great job.
12/9/08 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: gabc

Review