Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 04-2008-13 (Gather Front Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 580 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/08 10:37 AM
Last Updated:2/25/09 11:23 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Hooray!! I absolutely love this on you! I'm so glad you found it as fabulous as I have - this is my #1 pattern of 2008, easily!
12/9/08 10:54 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Very cute! It looks great on you and seems like it would be comfortable to wear too.
12/9/08 11:50 AM
Teri said...
What a cute and fashionable top. Thanks for the review.
12/9/08 12:10 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely!
12/9/08 12:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hmm, I may have to borrow this magazine when you're done with it. This is really cute, I can see why it would become a TNT pattern. Like the fabric, too.
12/9/08 1:14 PM
persevering said...
Great looking! How wonderful with your work and the contribution of others and sharing info with us.
12/9/08 3:10 PM
Mufffet said...
Great top. Love the lines in that. Nice fabric choice and great fit - what more could you ask!!!! Another fine review!
12/9/08 3:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!! Just BEAUTIFUL!!
12/9/08 5:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
12/9/08 5:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning top, NiceGirl!
12/9/08 8:45 PM
Twinset said...
Super nice top! I like the pairing of this fabric with this pattern; I think it suits you very well!
12/9/08 8:58 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this style on you! The neckline is subtle and not too looooowwwww.
12/9/08 8:59 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
12/9/08 9:24 PM
greenandlilac said...
I like it, especially the fabric.
12/9/08 10:11 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This pattern is just THE BEST. This version is just as nice as your first! And I made one of these for my mom, too. Oh god, and I just looked down and realised I'm wearing this pattern today, too. hahah
2/25/09 12:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
Looks great!
2/25/09 2:06 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty outfit (love those colors!), and how sweet of you to make something for your mom. We moms don't ever really expect that, and when it happens, we are bowled over. But wait! I NEED this pattern, and it appears to be OOP now. Does Knipmode ever turn up on ebay?
2/25/09 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us