SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-13 (Gather Front Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/08 10:37 AM
Last Updated:2/25/09 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a pretty outfit (love those colors!), and how sweet of you to make something for your mom. We moms don't ever really expect that, and when it happens, we are bowled over. But wait! I NEED this pattern, and it appears to be OOP now. Does Knipmode ever turn up on ebay?
2/25/09 2:20 PM
tklwa26 said...
Looks great!
2/25/09 2:06 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This pattern is just THE BEST. This version is just as nice as your first! And I made one of these for my mom, too. Oh god, and I just looked down and realised I'm wearing this pattern today, too. hahah
2/25/09 12:45 PM
greenandlilac said...
I like it, especially the fabric.
12/9/08 10:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
12/9/08 9:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this style on you! The neckline is subtle and not too looooowwwww.
12/9/08 8:59 PM
Twinset said...
Super nice top! I like the pairing of this fabric with this pattern; I think it suits you very well!
12/9/08 8:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning top, NiceGirl!
12/9/08 8:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
12/9/08 5:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!! Just BEAUTIFUL!!
12/9/08 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Great top. Love the lines in that. Nice fabric choice and great fit - what more could you ask!!!! Another fine review!
12/9/08 3:54 PM
persevering said...
Great looking! How wonderful with your work and the contribution of others and sharing info with us.
12/9/08 3:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hmm, I may have to borrow this magazine when you're done with it. This is really cute, I can see why it would become a TNT pattern. Like the fabric, too.
12/9/08 1:14 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely!
12/9/08 12:49 PM
Teri said...
What a cute and fashionable top. Thanks for the review.
12/9/08 12:10 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Very cute! It looks great on you and seems like it would be comfortable to wear too.
12/9/08 11:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Hooray!! I absolutely love this on you! I'm so glad you found it as fabulous as I have - this is my #1 pattern of 2008, easily!
12/9/08 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now