SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-139 (Bubblegum 4 Christmas Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
That is an INSANELY cute dress! Inspirational. Of course, your garments always are. ;) Thanks for the wonderful review!
1/4/09 11:29 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Awesome! Too bad you live so far away because my granddaughter would love to play dress up with your daughter! They are the same size and appear to be fahionistas at a young age! Absolutely gorgeous dress and the "modeling" is super. I give it a 10!
1/3/09 7:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Beautifully made and a great review. Love the Christmas photo. Your DD is quite the model.
1/3/09 4:52 PM
Catbird said...
So boho-chic in her silk and lace and boots and tights (not to mention her blue nail polish...)! I love seeing this on her -- it fits her beautifully and she looks amazing in it. A true style-child!
1/3/09 11:59 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This dress is just TOO CUTE!! I LOVE the shoes!!! Both pairs are REALLY CUTE!! I LOVE the fabrics you chose for the dress!! They all look so nice together!!!
1/3/09 10:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, there's our little model in the making! It's such a delight to look at this wonderful confection again, especially on your ADORABLE daughter. :o))
1/2/09 11:46 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous review. Incredible dress for a darling young lady! I enjoyed reading about this in your blog.
1/2/09 9:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, what can I say? It's another MASTERPIECE. You have one VERY lucky little girl. :o) Every frothy detail is delicious! And with MATCHING SHOES, to boot!
12/12/08 1:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
A W E S O M E ! ! !! !
12/11/08 8:17 AM
kathleencramer said...
Amazing! What a work of art. I love the bow on the hook and eye. Bravo.
12/10/08 11:30 PM
Sharon1952 said...
This dress is truly art! You are a remarkable artist!
12/10/08 8:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another work of art from Birgitte. :) I love looking at your creations. It's always such a treat. This lastest one is such a beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing all the details. P.S. I love the shoes too.
12/10/08 5:12 PM
LindsayT said...
I can see this in the window of the exclusive children's shops on the Upper East Side. Well done!
12/10/08 5:04 PM
Catbird said...
Your daughter is going to feel like a princess in this gorgeous dress! I hope to see pictures from the 14th. I love the bow at the neck. Thank you as always for the wealth of luscious detail and helpful links!
12/10/08 8:52 AM
Kit2334 said...
Wow! Lovely dress. I'm nearly speechless. Great review too.
12/10/08 8:42 AM
Nancywin said...
Amazing! You always put such detailed work into your garments. This is absolutely beautiful. How fortunate your daughter is to have such a talented mother!
12/10/08 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic confection! Lucky, lucky girl that daughter of yours.
12/10/08 7:38 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress and thanks for such a informative review. Your dd must be thrilled.
12/10/08 7:09 AM
Tiner W said...
What a wonderful dress! My 8 yo would like you to adopt her.
12/10/08 6:50 AM
MissTaraTara said...
Beautifully done!!!
12/10/08 1:17 AM
moushka said...
Much nicer than Miss Johnson's designs, especially her recent sketch for Mrs. Obama! Much closer to one of Herr Lagerfeld's exquisite creations. A very beautiful dress, thank you for sharing the wonderful details. Your daughter must be ecstatic. I see why you were inspired by the shoes; they're fabulous.
12/9/08 11:44 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW! I REALLY enjoyed this review! Thank you so much for all the pictures and links. This Christmas dress is outstanding... truly a work of art! I can't get over all the lovely details! FANTASTIC!
12/9/08 10:45 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, wow, wow! The dress is fabuous!
12/9/08 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Simplicity 1954

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now