Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-139 (Bubblegum 4 Christmas Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 371 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 8:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, wow, wow! The dress is fabuous!
12/9/08 9:54 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW! I REALLY enjoyed this review! Thank you so much for all the pictures and links. This Christmas dress is outstanding... truly a work of art! I can't get over all the lovely details! FANTASTIC!
12/9/08 10:45 PM
moushka said...
Much nicer than Miss Johnson's designs, especially her recent sketch for Mrs. Obama! Much closer to one of Herr Lagerfeld's exquisite creations. A very beautiful dress, thank you for sharing the wonderful details. Your daughter must be ecstatic. I see why you were inspired by the shoes; they're fabulous.
12/9/08 11:44 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Beautifully done!!!
12/10/08 1:17 AM
Tiner W said...
What a wonderful dress! My 8 yo would like you to adopt her.
12/10/08 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress and thanks for such a informative review. Your dd must be thrilled.
12/10/08 7:09 AM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic confection! Lucky, lucky girl that daughter of yours.
12/10/08 7:38 AM
Nancywin said...
Amazing! You always put such detailed work into your garments. This is absolutely beautiful. How fortunate your daughter is to have such a talented mother!
12/10/08 8:30 AM
Kit2334 said...
Wow! Lovely dress. I'm nearly speechless. Great review too.
12/10/08 8:42 AM
Catbird said...
Your daughter is going to feel like a princess in this gorgeous dress! I hope to see pictures from the 14th. I love the bow at the neck. Thank you as always for the wealth of luscious detail and helpful links!
12/10/08 8:52 AM
LindsayT said...
I can see this in the window of the exclusive children's shops on the Upper East Side. Well done!
12/10/08 5:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another work of art from Birgitte. :) I love looking at your creations. It's always such a treat. This lastest one is such a beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing all the details. P.S. I love the shoes too.
12/10/08 5:12 PM
Sharon1952 said...
This dress is truly art! You are a remarkable artist!
12/10/08 8:33 PM
kathleencramer said...
Amazing! What a work of art. I love the bow on the hook and eye. Bravo.
12/10/08 11:30 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
A W E S O M E ! ! !! !
12/11/08 8:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, what can I say? It's another MASTERPIECE. You have one VERY lucky little girl. :o) Every frothy detail is delicious! And with MATCHING SHOES, to boot!
12/12/08 1:18 AM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous review. Incredible dress for a darling young lady! I enjoyed reading about this in your blog.
1/2/09 9:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, there's our little model in the making! It's such a delight to look at this wonderful confection again, especially on your ADORABLE daughter. :o))
1/2/09 11:46 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This dress is just TOO CUTE!! I LOVE the shoes!!! Both pairs are REALLY CUTE!! I LOVE the fabrics you chose for the dress!! They all look so nice together!!!
1/3/09 10:18 AM
Catbird said...
So boho-chic in her silk and lace and boots and tights (not to mention her blue nail polish...)! I love seeing this on her -- it fits her beautifully and she looks amazing in it. A true style-child!
1/3/09 11:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Beautifully made and a great review. Love the Christmas photo. Your DD is quite the model.
1/3/09 4:52 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Awesome! Too bad you live so far away because my granddaughter would love to play dress up with your daughter! They are the same size and appear to be fahionistas at a young age! Absolutely gorgeous dress and the "modeling" is super. I give it a 10!
1/3/09 7:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is an INSANELY cute dress! Inspirational. Of course, your garments always are. ;) Thanks for the wonderful review!
1/4/09 11:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us