Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> New Techniques 2008 (Contest 2008)

4 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/08 8:41 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 0:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
misscoleen said... (1/7/09 7:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review and the link. Your zipper came out nice.
rebija said... (1/2/09 5:00 AM) Reply
Great job on your centered zippers! I love Fashion Incubator's tutorials and articles!
Luckylibbet said... (12/31/08 11:21 AM) Reply
Very helpful indeed - excellent job mastering this technique! Your skirt turned out beautifully!
Rhoda K said... (12/31/08 9:25 AM) Reply
I stopped using the centered zipper application eons ago - actually when the invisible zippers came out. I could never get them in properly and looking nice. Thanks so much for the links to the tutorials. Very helpful!
TalyQ said... (12/31/08 0:35 AM) Reply
You can find it here: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/centered_zipper_template/ I added the link into my review now.
tlmck3 said... (12/30/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing this tutorial. You got it right on the second try and it looks GREAT on the actual skirt! Where did you get the template from Kathleen's site?
Izzie said... (12/30/08 4:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this techinique, I REALLY need to learn this! Great review, and nice skirt too!
sewknitful said... (12/16/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
sewknitful said... (12/16/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
Luckylibbet said... (12/15/08 12:46 PM) Reply
Your second sample looks much better!
TalyQ said... (12/15/08 8:43 AM) Reply
Oh no, I pushed publish to site instead of work in progress! Is there anyway I can still change that?
TalyQ said... (12/12/08 1:32 AM) Reply
Thank you for pointing that out - I am sorry, I fixed alll the links now.
Sharon1952 said... (12/11/08 6:53 AM) Reply
Hello, I cannot open your photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3782

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details