SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> New Techniques 2008 (Contest 2008)

4 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/08 8:41 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
Hello, I cannot open your photos.
12/11/08 6:53 AM
TalyQ said...
Thank you for pointing that out - I am sorry, I fixed alll the links now.
12/12/08 1:32 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh no, I pushed publish to site instead of work in progress! Is there anyway I can still change that?
12/15/08 8:43 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your second sample looks much better!
12/15/08 12:46 PM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for reviewing this techinique, I REALLY need to learn this! Great review, and nice skirt too!
12/30/08 4:48 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thank you for sharing this tutorial. You got it right on the second try and it looks GREAT on the actual skirt! Where did you get the template from Kathleen's site?
12/30/08 6:20 PM
TalyQ said...
You can find it here: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/centered_zipper_template/ I added the link into my review now.
12/31/08 0:35 AM
Rhoda K said...
I stopped using the centered zipper application eons ago - actually when the invisible zippers came out. I could never get them in properly and looking nice. Thanks so much for the links to the tutorials. Very helpful!
12/31/08 9:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very helpful indeed - excellent job mastering this technique! Your skirt turned out beautifully!
12/31/08 11:21 AM
rebija said...
Great job on your centered zippers! I love Fashion Incubator's tutorials and articles!
1/2/09 5:00 AM
misscoleen said...
Thank you for your review and the link. Your zipper came out nice.
1/7/09 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern