Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: New Techniques 2008 (Contest 2008) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 382 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/08 8:41 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 0:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
Hello, I cannot open your photos.
12/11/08 6:53 AM
TalyQ said...
Thank you for pointing that out - I am sorry, I fixed alll the links now.
12/12/08 1:32 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh no, I pushed publish to site instead of work in progress! Is there anyway I can still change that?
12/15/08 8:43 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your second sample looks much better!
12/15/08 12:46 PM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for reviewing this techinique, I REALLY need to learn this! Great review, and nice skirt too!
12/30/08 4:48 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thank you for sharing this tutorial. You got it right on the second try and it looks GREAT on the actual skirt! Where did you get the template from Kathleen's site?
12/30/08 6:20 PM
TalyQ said...
You can find it here: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/centered_zipper_template/ I added the link into my review now.
12/31/08 0:35 AM
Rhoda K said...
I stopped using the centered zipper application eons ago - actually when the invisible zippers came out. I could never get them in properly and looking nice. Thanks so much for the links to the tutorials. Very helpful!
12/31/08 9:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very helpful indeed - excellent job mastering this technique! Your skirt turned out beautifully!
12/31/08 11:21 AM
rebija said...
Great job on your centered zippers! I love Fashion Incubator's tutorials and articles!
1/2/09 5:00 AM
misscoleen said...
Thank you for your review and the link. Your zipper came out nice.
1/7/09 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by tacittalk on 9/14/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9172 1-hour
photo
Review by RJB on 7/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us