SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> New Techniques 2008 (Contest 2008)

4 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/08 8:41 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misscoleen said...
Thank you for your review and the link. Your zipper came out nice.
1/7/09 7:26 PM
rebija said...
Great job on your centered zippers! I love Fashion Incubator's tutorials and articles!
1/2/09 5:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very helpful indeed - excellent job mastering this technique! Your skirt turned out beautifully!
12/31/08 11:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
I stopped using the centered zipper application eons ago - actually when the invisible zippers came out. I could never get them in properly and looking nice. Thanks so much for the links to the tutorials. Very helpful!
12/31/08 9:25 AM
TalyQ said...
You can find it here: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/centered_zipper_template/ I added the link into my review now.
12/31/08 0:35 AM
tlmck3 said...
Thank you for sharing this tutorial. You got it right on the second try and it looks GREAT on the actual skirt! Where did you get the template from Kathleen's site?
12/30/08 6:20 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for reviewing this techinique, I REALLY need to learn this! Great review, and nice skirt too!
12/30/08 4:48 PM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
sewknitful said...
Great review of a great technique. Thanks!
12/16/08 11:10 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your second sample looks much better!
12/15/08 12:46 PM
TalyQ said...
Oh no, I pushed publish to site instead of work in progress! Is there anyway I can still change that?
12/15/08 8:43 AM
TalyQ said...
Thank you for pointing that out - I am sorry, I fixed alll the links now.
12/12/08 1:32 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Hello, I cannot open your photos.
12/11/08 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review