Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: no number - tree skirt (Amy Butler Tree Skirt) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 365 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/10/08 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 11:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a darling tree skirt!
12/10/08 11:40 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that tree skirt and just went on line and printed off the pattern for that, the napkins/rings & the stockings! Love the white & green!!
12/10/08 11:52 AM
Izzie said...
Love That! I missed these patterns on Amy Butler's site. I printed off the tree skirt and I like the gift sashes too. Great job!
12/10/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for showing the reverse on your blog. The whole effect is super cute! The buttons and loops came out particularly nice. Great job.
12/10/08 12:14 PM
nglalala said...
wow! what a beautiful tree skirt! i wanted to make this as well!
12/10/08 2:43 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So, so cute and pretty. Thanks for the links to the pattern. Personally, I like your version better without the supersize buttons.
12/10/08 3:24 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty! You did a great job. I really love the quilted look. Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 3:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what an awesome blog. listing it as one of my favs!!
12/10/08 4:26 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so pretty!!!
12/10/08 4:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, never thought of it before, so cute!
12/10/08 6:34 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your tree skirt. You'd never find something that cool in a store for any amount of $. Thanks for the link to the free pattern too!
12/11/08 8:47 AM
crisford said...
This is beautiful, you'll be so glad you made it as you use it year after year! Thanks for the fun link to the free patterns!
12/11/08 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I just had to check in and see what our little Peacock Chic was doing, and, OF COURSE, I'm not disappointed! I LOVE your tree skirt. It's just PERFECT. :o) GREAT review, too.
12/11/08 12:21 PM
AnneM said...
The buttons came out very nice, and it really looks lovely.
1/11/09 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us