SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> no number - tree skirt (Amy Butler Tree Skirt)

Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/10/08 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The buttons came out very nice, and it really looks lovely.
1/11/09 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I just had to check in and see what our little Peacock Chic was doing, and, OF COURSE, I'm not disappointed! I LOVE your tree skirt. It's just PERFECT. :o) GREAT review, too.
12/11/08 12:21 PM
crisford said...
This is beautiful, you'll be so glad you made it as you use it year after year! Thanks for the fun link to the free patterns!
12/11/08 11:22 AM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your tree skirt. You'd never find something that cool in a store for any amount of $. Thanks for the link to the free pattern too!
12/11/08 8:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, never thought of it before, so cute!
12/10/08 6:34 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so pretty!!!
12/10/08 4:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what an awesome blog. listing it as one of my favs!!
12/10/08 4:26 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty! You did a great job. I really love the quilted look. Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 3:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So, so cute and pretty. Thanks for the links to the pattern. Personally, I like your version better without the supersize buttons.
12/10/08 3:24 PM
nglalala said...
wow! what a beautiful tree skirt! i wanted to make this as well!
12/10/08 2:43 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for showing the reverse on your blog. The whole effect is super cute! The buttons and loops came out particularly nice. Great job.
12/10/08 12:14 PM
Izzie said...
Love That! I missed these patterns on Amy Butler's site. I printed off the tree skirt and I like the gift sashes too. Great job!
12/10/08 12:13 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that tree skirt and just went on line and printed off the pattern for that, the napkins/rings & the stockings! Love the white & green!!
12/10/08 11:52 AM
Teri said...
What a darling tree skirt!
12/10/08 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now