SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> #1 Wrap Dress (2 Piece Wrap Dress!)

Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/11/08 4:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. O said...
As I was strolling thru the pictures, I have a picture that I cannot remove from my computer, when I turn on my computer this picture come up, help
4/2/09 0:12 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that dress is fantastic! It looks great on you (just like everything you make!)
1/3/09 6:28 PM
morzel said...
OMG, what a perfect fit! You look absolutley gorgeous in this.
1/2/09 5:51 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very impressive drafting!!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
Diane333 said...
You made a great dress. Keep sewing so I can learn from your reviews.
1/1/09 9:50 AM
stepsolo said...
I LOVE IT!
12/18/08 10:31 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, the fit is perfect!
12/11/08 6:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever and chic, HLT! You look adorable! I am looking forward to your template!
12/11/08 4:37 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so impressed with your ingenuity and your skill in pulling this off. Just amazing. It's a gorgeous dress and you look radiant in it! I too look forward to your blog.
12/11/08 2:57 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm very impressed with your draping and pattern making abilities. This looks great and the fit is perfect. Hurray! You're doing a blog!
12/11/08 2:37 PM
Leora said...
It doesn't get any better than that... in a plaid no less!! Remarkable!
12/11/08 1:50 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Congratulations, your dress is awesome! It looks great on you and you did such a beautiful job. Oh, thanks for the link your referenced.
12/11/08 1:31 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a genius! Your dress is just AWESOME, and so CLEVER too. :o)
12/11/08 11:59 AM
Teri said...
Wow! Good job. Your dress is beautiful!
12/11/08 11:29 AM
persevering said...
How beautiful and clever! And what a great fit. Congratulations.
12/11/08 11:13 AM
ChristineBR said...
Looking forward to the pattern.
12/11/08 9:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's about all I can say!! I am in awe. Fabulous dress that looks fabulous on you. Can't wait to see your pattern.
12/11/08 9:15 AM
Michelle L said...
This is wonderful! I love your dress, it looks fantastic, and what a great idea! I can't wait to see your blog with the pattern template.
12/11/08 8:52 AM
donna mel said...
great job!
12/11/08 7:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fit!!! You look really great, and thanks for the link to Modern Pattern Design.
12/11/08 7:32 AM
CypGrl said...
Impressive! When will you have that pattern ready for purchase? :-)
12/11/08 6:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Clever! Your dress looks great.
12/10/08 11:10 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! You are a sewing queen! Looks fabulous. Great job!
12/10/08 11:02 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Lovely dress, great review. Congratulations for taking the plunge and drafting your own pattern. The link you provided is a great resource.
12/10/08 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now