Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: #1 Wrap Dress (2 Piece Wrap Dress!) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 489 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/11/08 4:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Lovely dress, great review. Congratulations for taking the plunge and drafting your own pattern. The link you provided is a great resource.
12/10/08 10:52 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! You are a sewing queen! Looks fabulous. Great job!
12/10/08 11:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Clever! Your dress looks great.
12/10/08 11:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Impressive! When will you have that pattern ready for purchase? :-)
12/11/08 6:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fit!!! You look really great, and thanks for the link to Modern Pattern Design.
12/11/08 7:32 AM
donna mel said...
great job!
12/11/08 7:51 AM
Michelle L said...
This is wonderful! I love your dress, it looks fantastic, and what a great idea! I can't wait to see your blog with the pattern template.
12/11/08 8:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's about all I can say!! I am in awe. Fabulous dress that looks fabulous on you. Can't wait to see your pattern.
12/11/08 9:15 AM
ChristineBR said...
Looking forward to the pattern.
12/11/08 9:47 AM
persevering said...
How beautiful and clever! And what a great fit. Congratulations.
12/11/08 11:13 AM
Teri said...
Wow! Good job. Your dress is beautiful!
12/11/08 11:29 AM
Annette1 said...
You're a genius! Your dress is just AWESOME, and so CLEVER too. :o)
12/11/08 11:59 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Congratulations, your dress is awesome! It looks great on you and you did such a beautiful job. Oh, thanks for the link your referenced.
12/11/08 1:31 PM
Leora said...
It doesn't get any better than that... in a plaid no less!! Remarkable!
12/11/08 1:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm very impressed with your draping and pattern making abilities. This looks great and the fit is perfect. Hurray! You're doing a blog!
12/11/08 2:37 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so impressed with your ingenuity and your skill in pulling this off. Just amazing. It's a gorgeous dress and you look radiant in it! I too look forward to your blog.
12/11/08 2:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever and chic, HLT! You look adorable! I am looking forward to your template!
12/11/08 4:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, the fit is perfect!
12/11/08 6:15 PM
stepsolo said...
I LOVE IT!
12/18/08 10:31 AM
Diane333 said...
You made a great dress. Keep sewing so I can learn from your reviews.
1/1/09 9:50 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very impressive drafting!!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
morzel said...
OMG, what a perfect fit! You look absolutley gorgeous in this.
1/2/09 5:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that dress is fantastic! It looks great on you (just like everything you make!)
1/3/09 6:28 PM
Ms. O said...
As I was strolling thru the pictures, I have a picture that I cannot remove from my computer, when I turn on my computer this picture come up, help
4/2/09 0:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us