SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> #1 Wrap Dress (2 Piece Wrap Dress!)

Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/11/08 4:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Lovely dress, great review. Congratulations for taking the plunge and drafting your own pattern. The link you provided is a great resource.
12/10/08 10:52 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! You are a sewing queen! Looks fabulous. Great job!
12/10/08 11:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Clever! Your dress looks great.
12/10/08 11:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Impressive! When will you have that pattern ready for purchase? :-)
12/11/08 6:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fit!!! You look really great, and thanks for the link to Modern Pattern Design.
12/11/08 7:32 AM
donna mel said...
great job!
12/11/08 7:51 AM
Michelle L said...
This is wonderful! I love your dress, it looks fantastic, and what a great idea! I can't wait to see your blog with the pattern template.
12/11/08 8:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's about all I can say!! I am in awe. Fabulous dress that looks fabulous on you. Can't wait to see your pattern.
12/11/08 9:15 AM
ChristineBR said...
Looking forward to the pattern.
12/11/08 9:47 AM
persevering said...
How beautiful and clever! And what a great fit. Congratulations.
12/11/08 11:13 AM
Teri said...
Wow! Good job. Your dress is beautiful!
12/11/08 11:29 AM
Annette1 said...
You're a genius! Your dress is just AWESOME, and so CLEVER too. :o)
12/11/08 11:59 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Congratulations, your dress is awesome! It looks great on you and you did such a beautiful job. Oh, thanks for the link your referenced.
12/11/08 1:31 PM
Leora said...
It doesn't get any better than that... in a plaid no less!! Remarkable!
12/11/08 1:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm very impressed with your draping and pattern making abilities. This looks great and the fit is perfect. Hurray! You're doing a blog!
12/11/08 2:37 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so impressed with your ingenuity and your skill in pulling this off. Just amazing. It's a gorgeous dress and you look radiant in it! I too look forward to your blog.
12/11/08 2:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever and chic, HLT! You look adorable! I am looking forward to your template!
12/11/08 4:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, the fit is perfect!
12/11/08 6:15 PM
stepsolo said...
I LOVE IT!
12/18/08 10:31 AM
Diane333 said...
You made a great dress. Keep sewing so I can learn from your reviews.
1/1/09 9:50 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very impressive drafting!!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
morzel said...
OMG, what a perfect fit! You look absolutley gorgeous in this.
1/2/09 5:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that dress is fantastic! It looks great on you (just like everything you make!)
1/3/09 6:28 PM
Ms. O said...
As I was strolling thru the pictures, I have a picture that I cannot remove from my computer, when I turn on my computer this picture come up, help
4/2/09 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio 91

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review