Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-103 (Knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 546 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 11:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
You are rockin' and rollin' in this top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
1/14/09 12:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great top!! Thanks for the tips on tha armscye and shoulder.
1/14/09 1:11 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This top looks just awesome on you! I must check this Burda issue out
1/14/09 1:19 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great review, and suck a cute top! I find the 36s are big on me as well around the arm/shoulders. thanks for the tip, im going to give those a try!!
1/14/09 1:24 PM
JamieLiz said...
This fits you perfectly. I love the fabric, though my computer doesn't do the color justice. (It looks brown on my screen.) Great job! and nice review too.
1/14/09 1:24 PM
avancleve said...
Love your top. Thanks for the great review.
1/14/09 2:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, your necklace is very pretty too.
1/14/09 3:49 PM
F and L said...
That is so pretty and flattering on you. You've sent me running to that BWOF!
1/14/09 4:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks LOVELY on you!! LOVE the fabric!!
1/14/09 4:12 PM
Catbird said...
Honestly, you need to start modeling for BWOF! Your versions are so much more inspiring than those pouty ladies slouching all over the place. Your new top looks spectacular on you. Great review!
1/14/09 4:41 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you...the fit is perfect and the color is very pretty!
1/14/09 5:07 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I really like the copper colour version too, such different looks from the same pattern.
1/14/09 5:15 PM
clare said...
lovely top! this is now on my to sew list!
1/14/09 6:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunning! Very nice work! Thanks for the details!
1/14/09 6:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Now that is one beautiful version of this top.
1/14/09 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
1/14/09 7:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top! It's very flattering on you.
1/14/09 7:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous top. It is stylish and becoming. The Cavalli print gives it a whole different look.
1/14/09 8:51 PM
Fran G said...
Another great BWOF top and your interpretation is wonderful! I have printed your review and will place it in my magazine issue..thanks for the extra tips! Perfect fabric, too!
1/15/09 8:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great on you! In the magazine it looked like it might be too low cut, but you've illustrated it very nicely here.
1/15/09 11:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great. I made this one as well, but I like yours better in the solid color. It really shows off the design.
1/15/09 12:59 PM
katie lynne said...
Very cool! I'm learning from you...stabilize, stabilize, stabilize. Ugotanother winner.
1/15/09 1:59 PM
Mahler said...
What a top !!!!!!!!! This is among my favourite ones. It is super feminine (like you) and it has punch. Again, I love your necklace.
2/1/09 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us