SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (Knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
You are rockin' and rollin' in this top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
1/14/09 12:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great top!! Thanks for the tips on tha armscye and shoulder.
1/14/09 1:11 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This top looks just awesome on you! I must check this Burda issue out
1/14/09 1:19 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great review, and suck a cute top! I find the 36s are big on me as well around the arm/shoulders. thanks for the tip, im going to give those a try!!
1/14/09 1:24 PM
JamieLiz said...
This fits you perfectly. I love the fabric, though my computer doesn't do the color justice. (It looks brown on my screen.) Great job! and nice review too.
1/14/09 1:24 PM
avancleve said...
Love your top. Thanks for the great review.
1/14/09 2:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, your necklace is very pretty too.
1/14/09 3:49 PM
F and L said...
That is so pretty and flattering on you. You've sent me running to that BWOF!
1/14/09 4:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks LOVELY on you!! LOVE the fabric!!
1/14/09 4:12 PM
Catbird said...
Honestly, you need to start modeling for BWOF! Your versions are so much more inspiring than those pouty ladies slouching all over the place. Your new top looks spectacular on you. Great review!
1/14/09 4:41 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you...the fit is perfect and the color is very pretty!
1/14/09 5:07 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I really like the copper colour version too, such different looks from the same pattern.
1/14/09 5:15 PM
clare said...
lovely top! this is now on my to sew list!
1/14/09 6:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunning! Very nice work! Thanks for the details!
1/14/09 6:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Now that is one beautiful version of this top.
1/14/09 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
1/14/09 7:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top! It's very flattering on you.
1/14/09 7:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous top. It is stylish and becoming. The Cavalli print gives it a whole different look.
1/14/09 8:51 PM
Fran G said...
Another great BWOF top and your interpretation is wonderful! I have printed your review and will place it in my magazine issue..thanks for the extra tips! Perfect fabric, too!
1/15/09 8:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great on you! In the magazine it looked like it might be too low cut, but you've illustrated it very nicely here.
1/15/09 11:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great. I made this one as well, but I like yours better in the solid color. It really shows off the design.
1/15/09 12:59 PM
katie lynne said...
Very cool! I'm learning from you...stabilize, stabilize, stabilize. Ugotanother winner.
1/15/09 1:59 PM
Mahler said...
What a top !!!!!!!!! This is among my favourite ones. It is super feminine (like you) and it has punch. Again, I love your necklace.
2/1/09 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now