SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (Knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a top !!!!!!!!! This is among my favourite ones. It is super feminine (like you) and it has punch. Again, I love your necklace.
2/1/09 11:02 AM
katie lynne said...
Very cool! I'm learning from you...stabilize, stabilize, stabilize. Ugotanother winner.
1/15/09 1:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great. I made this one as well, but I like yours better in the solid color. It really shows off the design.
1/15/09 12:59 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks great on you! In the magazine it looked like it might be too low cut, but you've illustrated it very nicely here.
1/15/09 11:51 AM
Fran G said...
Another great BWOF top and your interpretation is wonderful! I have printed your review and will place it in my magazine issue..thanks for the extra tips! Perfect fabric, too!
1/15/09 8:09 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous top. It is stylish and becoming. The Cavalli print gives it a whole different look.
1/14/09 8:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top! It's very flattering on you.
1/14/09 7:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !
1/14/09 7:03 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Now that is one beautiful version of this top.
1/14/09 6:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunning! Very nice work! Thanks for the details!
1/14/09 6:11 PM
clare said...
lovely top! this is now on my to sew list!
1/14/09 6:09 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I really like the copper colour version too, such different looks from the same pattern.
1/14/09 5:15 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you...the fit is perfect and the color is very pretty!
1/14/09 5:07 PM
Catbird said...
Honestly, you need to start modeling for BWOF! Your versions are so much more inspiring than those pouty ladies slouching all over the place. Your new top looks spectacular on you. Great review!
1/14/09 4:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks LOVELY on you!! LOVE the fabric!!
1/14/09 4:12 PM
F and L said...
That is so pretty and flattering on you. You've sent me running to that BWOF!
1/14/09 4:02 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, your necklace is very pretty too.
1/14/09 3:49 PM
avancleve said...
Love your top. Thanks for the great review.
1/14/09 2:23 PM
JamieLiz said...
This fits you perfectly. I love the fabric, though my computer doesn't do the color justice. (It looks brown on my screen.) Great job! and nice review too.
1/14/09 1:24 PM
amy in mpls said...
Great review, and suck a cute top! I find the 36s are big on me as well around the arm/shoulders. thanks for the tip, im going to give those a try!!
1/14/09 1:24 PM
Johanna Lu said...
This top looks just awesome on you! I must check this Burda issue out
1/14/09 1:19 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's a great top!! Thanks for the tips on tha armscye and shoulder.
1/14/09 1:11 PM
Dei said...
You are rockin' and rollin' in this top! Thanks for all the sewing tips.
1/14/09 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review