Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Snow Mum Pillow (Snow Mum Pillow) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 509 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/11/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:12/11/08 10:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is so gorgeous!!! You are really making me want to sew some Amy Butler.
12/11/08 10:46 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
12/11/08 11:01 AM
mlsews said...
that is gorgeous!
12/11/08 11:06 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable at the same time!
12/11/08 2:54 PM
nglalala said...
ooOOOoo! I'm going to make this for a coworker as a Christmas gift, and I was trying to think of another fabric other than felt that was a little more snuggle friendly but couldn't! I'm definitely going to use flannel next time!! Thanks for the helpful review!
12/11/08 4:23 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, got to try this!
12/11/08 4:55 PM
j222b said...
So pretty-thanks for the link to the Amy's site on your blog, too! I copied several of her FREE patterns!! Yeah!
12/11/08 5:06 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Glad you like it ladies :O)
12/12/08 9:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a fabulous pillow. I just printed the pattern. Now to make time for sewing it..!
12/12/08 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful!
12/12/08 9:44 AM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I need to snap up that free pattern while I can.
12/12/08 2:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous--your flower turned out beautifully. Someday your cats will bestow their mark of honor and acceptance into the family home, but by then you'll have got used to the idea :)
12/12/08 5:15 PM
patsijean said...
I just downloaded my copy. Thank you for the review and next year's Christmas gift idea.
12/22/08 6:37 PM
HLT said...
So refined! So timeless. So perfect!
1/2/09 1:31 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Gorgeous, love the fact you used flannel instead of wool. Will definitely give this a shot myself, awesome free pattern. I could even imagine making a pin out of this!!
1/11/09 4:40 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Very pretty! I've discovered Peacock Chic and I'm a fan-love your blog.
1/13/09 10:42 AM
donna mel said...
congrat's on a real winner! i can't wait to make one for myself.
1/24/09 7:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us