SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Snow Mum Pillow (Snow Mum Pillow)

2 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/11/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:12/11/08 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
congrat's on a real winner! i can't wait to make one for myself.
1/24/09 7:08 AM
SheilaAnn said...
Very pretty! I've discovered Peacock Chic and I'm a fan-love your blog.
1/13/09 10:42 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Gorgeous, love the fact you used flannel instead of wool. Will definitely give this a shot myself, awesome free pattern. I could even imagine making a pin out of this!!
1/11/09 4:40 PM
HLT said...
So refined! So timeless. So perfect!
1/2/09 1:31 PM
patsijean said...
I just downloaded my copy. Thank you for the review and next year's Christmas gift idea.
12/22/08 6:37 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous--your flower turned out beautifully. Someday your cats will bestow their mark of honor and acceptance into the family home, but by then you'll have got used to the idea :)
12/12/08 5:15 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I need to snap up that free pattern while I can.
12/12/08 2:55 PM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful!
12/12/08 9:44 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a fabulous pillow. I just printed the pattern. Now to make time for sewing it..!
12/12/08 9:39 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Glad you like it ladies :O)
12/12/08 9:21 AM
j222b said...
So pretty-thanks for the link to the Amy's site on your blog, too! I copied several of her FREE patterns!! Yeah!
12/11/08 5:06 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, got to try this!
12/11/08 4:55 PM
nglalala said...
ooOOOoo! I'm going to make this for a coworker as a Christmas gift, and I was trying to think of another fabric other than felt that was a little more snuggle friendly but couldn't! I'm definitely going to use flannel next time!! Thanks for the helpful review!
12/11/08 4:23 PM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable at the same time!
12/11/08 2:54 PM
mlsews said...
that is gorgeous!
12/11/08 11:06 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
12/11/08 11:01 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is so gorgeous!!! You are really making me want to sew some Amy Butler.
12/11/08 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info