SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Snow Mum Pillow (Snow Mum Pillow)

2 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/11/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:12/11/08 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
congrat's on a real winner! i can't wait to make one for myself.
1/24/09 7:08 AM
SheilaAnn said...
Very pretty! I've discovered Peacock Chic and I'm a fan-love your blog.
1/13/09 10:42 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Gorgeous, love the fact you used flannel instead of wool. Will definitely give this a shot myself, awesome free pattern. I could even imagine making a pin out of this!!
1/11/09 4:40 PM
HLT said...
So refined! So timeless. So perfect!
1/2/09 1:31 PM
patsijean said...
I just downloaded my copy. Thank you for the review and next year's Christmas gift idea.
12/22/08 6:37 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous--your flower turned out beautifully. Someday your cats will bestow their mark of honor and acceptance into the family home, but by then you'll have got used to the idea :)
12/12/08 5:15 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I need to snap up that free pattern while I can.
12/12/08 2:55 PM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful!
12/12/08 9:44 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a fabulous pillow. I just printed the pattern. Now to make time for sewing it..!
12/12/08 9:39 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Glad you like it ladies :O)
12/12/08 9:21 AM
j222b said...
So pretty-thanks for the link to the Amy's site on your blog, too! I copied several of her FREE patterns!! Yeah!
12/11/08 5:06 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, got to try this!
12/11/08 4:55 PM
nglalala said...
ooOOOoo! I'm going to make this for a coworker as a Christmas gift, and I was trying to think of another fabric other than felt that was a little more snuggle friendly but couldn't! I'm definitely going to use flannel next time!! Thanks for the helpful review!
12/11/08 4:23 PM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable at the same time!
12/11/08 2:54 PM
mlsews said...
that is gorgeous!
12/11/08 11:06 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
12/11/08 11:01 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is so gorgeous!!! You are really making me want to sew some Amy Butler.
12/11/08 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Simplicity 1947

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now