Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2561 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1571 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:katharin
photo
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/03 3:39 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
You matched the print in front so well, that I didn't realize the blouse buttoned all the way down the front until I looked at the pattern photo. Then I recognized it as the same blouse I made in the 3/4 sleeve version a few months ago. It is a great pattern, and I also plan to make it again. I also omitted the top loop but kept the shoulder pads. The blouse looks great on you!
9/28/03 6:26 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I thought it was a pull-over w/ a placket also until I saw the pattern picture. I can't access the line drawings for this. Is the back plain or darted?
9/28/03 6:56 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse, Katherin. I like that fabric, and the print matching is impressive.
9/28/03 7:14 AM
katharin said...
AnneM, the back is shaped with waist darts. Here is a link to the technical drawing.
9/28/03 7:23 AM
Tiner W said...
Great outfit! I have this blouse started...time to finish it!
9/28/03 8:00 AM
Sew it seams said...
Katharin, that is a beautiful blouse! You did an excelent job matching the print, and it looks beautiful with the pants. Great job.
9/28/03 9:44 AM
Lisette said...
Your blouse is beautiful, together with the pants it's a wonderful outfit
9/28/03 9:50 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very pretty, and I too must comment on how *perfectly* you matched the front pieces, it looks GREAT! Seems like a wonderfully versatile pattern, thanks for the review!
9/28/03 11:22 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love that combo, great work.
10/8/03 2:29 PM
clear said...
thanks, I have seen this made in a geometric print silky fine knit fabric on a 5'8" woman and it looked fantastic, slimming and flattering. sleeves narrow and excell. shoulders. much better than pattern pic.
7/13/05 2:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us