SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1573 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/03 3:39 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clear said...
thanks, I have seen this made in a geometric print silky fine knit fabric on a 5'8" woman and it looked fantastic, slimming and flattering. sleeves narrow and excell. shoulders. much better than pattern pic.
7/13/05 2:20 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love that combo, great work.
10/8/03 2:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very pretty, and I too must comment on how *perfectly* you matched the front pieces, it looks GREAT! Seems like a wonderfully versatile pattern, thanks for the review!
9/28/03 11:22 AM
Lisette said...
Your blouse is beautiful, together with the pants it's a wonderful outfit
9/28/03 9:50 AM
Sew it seams said...
Katharin, that is a beautiful blouse! You did an excelent job matching the print, and it looks beautiful with the pants. Great job.
9/28/03 9:44 AM
Tiner W said...
Great outfit! I have this blouse started...time to finish it!
9/28/03 8:00 AM
katharin said...
AnneM, the back is shaped with waist darts. Here is a link to the technical drawing.
9/28/03 7:23 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse, Katherin. I like that fabric, and the print matching is impressive.
9/28/03 7:14 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I thought it was a pull-over w/ a placket also until I saw the pattern picture. I can't access the line drawings for this. Is the back plain or darted?
9/28/03 6:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
You matched the print in front so well, that I didn't realize the blouse buttoned all the way down the front until I looked at the pattern photo. Then I recognized it as the same blouse I made in the 3/4 sleeve version a few months ago. It is a great pattern, and I also plan to make it again. I also omitted the top loop but kept the shoulder pads. The blouse looks great on you!
9/28/03 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 5717

photo
by: Sewin in t...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now