SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8532 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:41 AM
Last Updated:12/12/08 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Ooh. The picture made me say "Ooohh" Lovely! I'm late to the review, but am thinking of making this dress for a wedding. Yours is splendid!
6/3/10 1:53 PM
One Off said...
This is fabulous dress and your effort at fitting was worth it. I just bought the pattern and am going to give it a try.
1/29/09 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Are you maligning meeses here? :o) Meeses need party dresses too, you know! This looks GREAT on you! It's JUST the right amount of sparkle: classy, but fun! I like the bow, too!
1/1/09 7:47 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, stunning. One vote for the bow, but removable. Then you can decide based on the event. I just got this pattern, thanks for the warnings.
1/1/09 6:45 PM
AliciaNoel said...
The fabric is beautiful! And looks very good on you
1/1/09 1:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Love this dress on you. I like the look without the bow.
1/1/09 9:45 AM
Gold said...
Wow girl you did a wonderful job! I like it with the bow and without.You are going to be looking great for the holiday.
12/15/08 12:43 PM
janet said...
Another WOW! You go girl!!
12/14/08 7:27 PM
kathi s said...
If there are fit issues, I can't see them. You solved your problems perfectly! It looks lovely on you. Oh, to be your size again!
12/13/08 11:59 PM
sewtime said...
The outfit is stunning!! You look fabulous!
12/13/08 8:12 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is very pretty on you and I like it best with the bow!
12/13/08 1:44 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks great on you. I especially like it with the bow.
12/13/08 1:34 PM
Robin S said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks rich. I like it better with no bow. I think it looks more expensive, but then I'm not a bow person!
12/13/08 11:26 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful dress! I'm sewing the version with sleeves right now and am fighting with the fit. Thanks for your review that greatly motivated me to persevere!
12/13/08 11:14 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look wonderful in the dress -and well done on getting the fit right. I liked your tip on pressing over a bra. And I liked the look with the bow too!
12/13/08 8:30 AM
LindsayT said...
I've always wanted to see what this pattern looks like made up, so thank you! It looks great on you. Next time I need a dress I'll give this one some consideration.
12/13/08 6:24 AM
CypGrl said...
I vote "no bow," but love the dress on you.
12/13/08 1:52 AM
Michele19 said...
You look fabulous in this dress. Leave off the bow! Just you and that dress are perfection.
12/12/08 7:19 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is an exquisite dress on you. You may have had problems with it but the result is stunning! Well worth the effort, wear it with pride!
12/12/08 5:25 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job, I was looking forward to seeing a review. The fabric is perfect and well done on the fit.
12/12/08 5:18 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks fabulous!
12/12/08 4:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! You really saved it because the fit is perfect. This IS on my must-sew list for spring or summer, so I'm glad to see the review.
12/12/08 3:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is hot. what a great new years dress!!! fabric is gorgeous!!
12/12/08 3:47 PM
Leora said...
Great fit!
12/12/08 1:41 PM
Mahler said...
What a pretty dress ! Classical and distinctive. The fit is excellent. I like it with the bow.
12/12/08 12:27 PM
Teri said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am glad you "rescued" it.
12/12/08 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
I think it looks great on you! Thanks for the heads up about the torso length!
12/12/08 11:52 AM
crazygrad said...
That looks really gorgeous on you!
12/12/08 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 985

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info