SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8532 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1452 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:41 AM
Last Updated:12/12/08 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That looks really gorgeous on you!
12/12/08 10:43 AM
Erica B. said...
I think it looks great on you! Thanks for the heads up about the torso length!
12/12/08 11:52 AM
Teri said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am glad you "rescued" it.
12/12/08 12:20 PM
Mahler said...
What a pretty dress ! Classical and distinctive. The fit is excellent. I like it with the bow.
12/12/08 12:27 PM
Leora said...
Great fit!
12/12/08 1:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is hot. what a great new years dress!!! fabric is gorgeous!!
12/12/08 3:47 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! You really saved it because the fit is perfect. This IS on my must-sew list for spring or summer, so I'm glad to see the review.
12/12/08 3:49 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks fabulous!
12/12/08 4:40 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job, I was looking forward to seeing a review. The fabric is perfect and well done on the fit.
12/12/08 5:18 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is an exquisite dress on you. You may have had problems with it but the result is stunning! Well worth the effort, wear it with pride!
12/12/08 5:25 PM
Michele19 said...
You look fabulous in this dress. Leave off the bow! Just you and that dress are perfection.
12/12/08 7:19 PM
CypGrl said...
I vote "no bow," but love the dress on you.
12/13/08 1:52 AM
LindsayT said...
I've always wanted to see what this pattern looks like made up, so thank you! It looks great on you. Next time I need a dress I'll give this one some consideration.
12/13/08 6:24 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look wonderful in the dress -and well done on getting the fit right. I liked your tip on pressing over a bra. And I liked the look with the bow too!
12/13/08 8:30 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful dress! I'm sewing the version with sleeves right now and am fighting with the fit. Thanks for your review that greatly motivated me to persevere!
12/13/08 11:14 AM
Robin S said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks rich. I like it better with no bow. I think it looks more expensive, but then I'm not a bow person!
12/13/08 11:26 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks great on you. I especially like it with the bow.
12/13/08 1:34 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is very pretty on you and I like it best with the bow!
12/13/08 1:44 PM
sewtime said...
The outfit is stunning!! You look fabulous!
12/13/08 8:12 PM
kathi s said...
If there are fit issues, I can't see them. You solved your problems perfectly! It looks lovely on you. Oh, to be your size again!
12/13/08 11:59 PM
janet said...
Another WOW! You go girl!!
12/14/08 7:27 PM
Gold said...
Wow girl you did a wonderful job! I like it with the bow and without.You are going to be looking great for the holiday.
12/15/08 12:43 PM
Diane333 said...
Love this dress on you. I like the look without the bow.
1/1/09 9:45 AM
AliciaNoel said...
The fabric is beautiful! And looks very good on you
1/1/09 1:59 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, stunning. One vote for the bow, but removable. Then you can decide based on the event. I just got this pattern, thanks for the warnings.
1/1/09 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Are you maligning meeses here? :o) Meeses need party dresses too, you know! This looks GREAT on you! It's JUST the right amount of sparkle: classy, but fun! I like the bow, too!
1/1/09 7:47 PM
One Off said...
This is fabulous dress and your effort at fitting was worth it. I just bought the pattern and am going to give it a try.
1/29/09 4:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Ooh. The picture made me say "Ooohh" Lovely! I'm late to the review, but am thinking of making this dress for a wedding. Yours is splendid!
6/3/10 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: allycovey

Review