SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8532 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:41 AM
Last Updated:12/12/08 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Ooh. The picture made me say "Ooohh" Lovely! I'm late to the review, but am thinking of making this dress for a wedding. Yours is splendid!
6/3/10 1:53 PM
One Off said...
This is fabulous dress and your effort at fitting was worth it. I just bought the pattern and am going to give it a try.
1/29/09 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Are you maligning meeses here? :o) Meeses need party dresses too, you know! This looks GREAT on you! It's JUST the right amount of sparkle: classy, but fun! I like the bow, too!
1/1/09 7:47 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, stunning. One vote for the bow, but removable. Then you can decide based on the event. I just got this pattern, thanks for the warnings.
1/1/09 6:45 PM
AliciaNoel said...
The fabric is beautiful! And looks very good on you
1/1/09 1:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Love this dress on you. I like the look without the bow.
1/1/09 9:45 AM
Gold said...
Wow girl you did a wonderful job! I like it with the bow and without.You are going to be looking great for the holiday.
12/15/08 12:43 PM
janet said...
Another WOW! You go girl!!
12/14/08 7:27 PM
kathi s said...
If there are fit issues, I can't see them. You solved your problems perfectly! It looks lovely on you. Oh, to be your size again!
12/13/08 11:59 PM
sewtime said...
The outfit is stunning!! You look fabulous!
12/13/08 8:12 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is very pretty on you and I like it best with the bow!
12/13/08 1:44 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks great on you. I especially like it with the bow.
12/13/08 1:34 PM
Robin S said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks rich. I like it better with no bow. I think it looks more expensive, but then I'm not a bow person!
12/13/08 11:26 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful dress! I'm sewing the version with sleeves right now and am fighting with the fit. Thanks for your review that greatly motivated me to persevere!
12/13/08 11:14 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look wonderful in the dress -and well done on getting the fit right. I liked your tip on pressing over a bra. And I liked the look with the bow too!
12/13/08 8:30 AM
LindsayT said...
I've always wanted to see what this pattern looks like made up, so thank you! It looks great on you. Next time I need a dress I'll give this one some consideration.
12/13/08 6:24 AM
CypGrl said...
I vote "no bow," but love the dress on you.
12/13/08 1:52 AM
Michele19 said...
You look fabulous in this dress. Leave off the bow! Just you and that dress are perfection.
12/12/08 7:19 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is an exquisite dress on you. You may have had problems with it but the result is stunning! Well worth the effort, wear it with pride!
12/12/08 5:25 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job, I was looking forward to seeing a review. The fabric is perfect and well done on the fit.
12/12/08 5:18 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks fabulous!
12/12/08 4:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! You really saved it because the fit is perfect. This IS on my must-sew list for spring or summer, so I'm glad to see the review.
12/12/08 3:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is hot. what a great new years dress!!! fabric is gorgeous!!
12/12/08 3:47 PM
Leora said...
Great fit!
12/12/08 1:41 PM
Mahler said...
What a pretty dress ! Classical and distinctive. The fit is excellent. I like it with the bow.
12/12/08 12:27 PM
Teri said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am glad you "rescued" it.
12/12/08 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
I think it looks great on you! Thanks for the heads up about the torso length!
12/12/08 11:52 AM
crazygrad said...
That looks really gorgeous on you!
12/12/08 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info