SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (K.Ali Plus Size Shirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo

 
 
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
ooooooo...very very pretty.
12/12/08 11:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your blouse looks very nice!
12/12/08 11:10 AM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning blouse. Thanks for the push to try this pattern that is already in my stash!
12/12/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Good heavens, yours is sooo much cuter than the envelope that I wouldn't have recognized it! Nice, nice work.
12/12/08 11:42 AM
Teri said...
What a great blouse. It looks wonderful on you. I can see why you love it.
12/12/08 12:22 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty!
12/12/08 12:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely, lovely blouse! I too like the tucks and pleats.
12/12/08 1:19 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Beautiful!
12/12/08 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you and you did such a nice job with all those tucks and details. You should keep this in heavy rotation!
12/12/08 2:52 PM
annie11 said...
Love, love, love it! It really looks stunning on you.
12/12/08 3:41 PM
marec said...
The pleats and tucks are amazing. The sleeve details are absolutely pretty.
12/12/08 4:23 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful blouse - you look great in it. I would not have thought to use lightweight gabardine, but it is a perfect fabric choice. I have this pattern in regular sizing but have not made it yet - #3789, for anyone else who is interested. It contains different cup sizes and I am hopeful to get a good fit.
12/12/08 5:33 PM
Riesie said...
I've been sitting on this pattern for a few months but your review is so positive that I think I'll dig it out soon. What a lovely blouse!
12/12/08 6:48 PM
katlew03 said...
Was thinking of this pattern for the EC contest. Now that I've seen it, I definitely want to make it. Probably won't get to it for the contest but will definitely make it later. It really looks nice made up.
12/12/08 8:26 PM
fourkid said...
I am looking for tops patterns - this one just made it to my wish list of possibilities. Thanks for the great review - and it is a beautiful blouse.
12/13/08 3:51 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You're inspired me to give it a try! Thanks for the review. Your blouse is lovely.
12/13/08 10:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
I have this pattern in my collection and it's nice to see your version of it! The gabardine was a very unique fabric choice!
12/13/08 1:47 PM
merry-one said...
Very flattering. I like the look.
12/13/08 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse!! I have this pattern lined up to do next, and now I am excited about it!!!
12/13/08 8:16 PM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Your blouse on you is better than what I see pictured on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review!
12/27/08 9:33 PM
Judy Lynn said...
Lovely and elegant!
6/29/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6627

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now