SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (K.Ali Plus Size Shirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo

 
 
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
ooooooo...very very pretty.
12/12/08 11:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your blouse looks very nice!
12/12/08 11:10 AM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning blouse. Thanks for the push to try this pattern that is already in my stash!
12/12/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Good heavens, yours is sooo much cuter than the envelope that I wouldn't have recognized it! Nice, nice work.
12/12/08 11:42 AM
Teri said...
What a great blouse. It looks wonderful on you. I can see why you love it.
12/12/08 12:22 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty!
12/12/08 12:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely, lovely blouse! I too like the tucks and pleats.
12/12/08 1:19 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Beautiful!
12/12/08 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you and you did such a nice job with all those tucks and details. You should keep this in heavy rotation!
12/12/08 2:52 PM
annie11 said...
Love, love, love it! It really looks stunning on you.
12/12/08 3:41 PM
marec said...
The pleats and tucks are amazing. The sleeve details are absolutely pretty.
12/12/08 4:23 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful blouse - you look great in it. I would not have thought to use lightweight gabardine, but it is a perfect fabric choice. I have this pattern in regular sizing but have not made it yet - #3789, for anyone else who is interested. It contains different cup sizes and I am hopeful to get a good fit.
12/12/08 5:33 PM
Riesie said...
I've been sitting on this pattern for a few months but your review is so positive that I think I'll dig it out soon. What a lovely blouse!
12/12/08 6:48 PM
katlew03 said...
Was thinking of this pattern for the EC contest. Now that I've seen it, I definitely want to make it. Probably won't get to it for the contest but will definitely make it later. It really looks nice made up.
12/12/08 8:26 PM
fourkid said...
I am looking for tops patterns - this one just made it to my wish list of possibilities. Thanks for the great review - and it is a beautiful blouse.
12/13/08 3:51 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You're inspired me to give it a try! Thanks for the review. Your blouse is lovely.
12/13/08 10:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
I have this pattern in my collection and it's nice to see your version of it! The gabardine was a very unique fabric choice!
12/13/08 1:47 PM
merry-one said...
Very flattering. I like the look.
12/13/08 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse!! I have this pattern lined up to do next, and now I am excited about it!!!
12/13/08 8:16 PM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Your blouse on you is better than what I see pictured on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review!
12/27/08 9:33 PM
Judy Lynn said...
Lovely and elegant!
6/29/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6143

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now