Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3990 (K.Ali Plus Size Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:AZNancy
photo
About AZNancystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
ooooooo...very very pretty.
12/12/08 11:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your blouse looks very nice!
12/12/08 11:10 AM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning blouse. Thanks for the push to try this pattern that is already in my stash!
12/12/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Good heavens, yours is sooo much cuter than the envelope that I wouldn't have recognized it! Nice, nice work.
12/12/08 11:42 AM
Teri said...
What a great blouse. It looks wonderful on you. I can see why you love it.
12/12/08 12:22 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty!
12/12/08 12:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely, lovely blouse! I too like the tucks and pleats.
12/12/08 1:19 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Beautiful!
12/12/08 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you and you did such a nice job with all those tucks and details. You should keep this in heavy rotation!
12/12/08 2:52 PM
annie11 said...
Love, love, love it! It really looks stunning on you.
12/12/08 3:41 PM
marec said...
The pleats and tucks are amazing. The sleeve details are absolutely pretty.
12/12/08 4:23 PM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful blouse - you look great in it. I would not have thought to use lightweight gabardine, but it is a perfect fabric choice. I have this pattern in regular sizing but have not made it yet - #3789, for anyone else who is interested. It contains different cup sizes and I am hopeful to get a good fit.
12/12/08 5:33 PM
Riesie said...
I've been sitting on this pattern for a few months but your review is so positive that I think I'll dig it out soon. What a lovely blouse!
12/12/08 6:48 PM
katlew03 said...
Was thinking of this pattern for the EC contest. Now that I've seen it, I definitely want to make it. Probably won't get to it for the contest but will definitely make it later. It really looks nice made up.
12/12/08 8:26 PM
fourkid said...
I am looking for tops patterns - this one just made it to my wish list of possibilities. Thanks for the great review - and it is a beautiful blouse.
12/13/08 3:51 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You're inspired me to give it a try! Thanks for the review. Your blouse is lovely.
12/13/08 10:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
I have this pattern in my collection and it's nice to see your version of it! The gabardine was a very unique fabric choice!
12/13/08 1:47 PM
merry-one said...
Very flattering. I like the look.
12/13/08 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse!! I have this pattern lined up to do next, and now I am excited about it!!!
12/13/08 8:16 PM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Your blouse on you is better than what I see pictured on the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review!
12/27/08 9:33 PM
Judy Lynn said...
Lovely and elegant!
6/29/12 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us