SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:12/13/08 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Big Dog said...
Great top and a perfect color on you, thanks for the review Bonnie, I have this pattern on my list now.
12/13/08 9:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
Bonnie, your shawl collar wrap top looks simply terrific on you. I need to review Vogue's 7799 clone.
12/13/08 7:26 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, looks great on you!!
12/13/08 7:24 PM
Sandi S said...
cute top on you - I have this pattern in my stash - might have to bump it up the list!
12/13/08 4:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks wonderful on you! The surplice shawl collar is TDF!!! I'm so glad you changed your mind about it! You did a great job!
12/13/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering shirt. I made a similar style in a Vogue pattern and I simply love this cross over front.
12/13/08 12:47 PM
MaryL said...
I think that top looks great on you. Thanks for the reminder that I have that pattern and need some fabric to make it up.
12/13/08 12:36 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Very nice looking top!
12/13/08 12:01 PM
Christas said...
This looks very nice on you!
12/13/08 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - have this pattern and been debating on whether or not to make this version - now I think I may!!
12/13/08 9:43 AM
pinemeadows said...
I like this on you...in fact, I went back and looked again...and I like it A LOT! I think you're the perfect size to wear that style.
12/13/08 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info