SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:12/13/08 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Big Dog said... (12/13/08 9:10 PM) Reply
Great top and a perfect color on you, thanks for the review Bonnie, I have this pattern on my list now.
nancy2001 said... (12/13/08 7:26 PM) Reply
Bonnie, your shawl collar wrap top looks simply terrific on you. I need to review Vogue's 7799 clone.
sewtime said... (12/13/08 7:24 PM) Reply
Cute top, looks great on you!!
Sandi S said... (12/13/08 4:19 PM) Reply
cute top on you - I have this pattern in my stash - might have to bump it up the list!
Em's Summer said... (12/13/08 12:58 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! The surplice shawl collar is TDF!!! I'm so glad you changed your mind about it! You did a great job!
Beek said... (12/13/08 12:47 PM) Reply
Very flattering shirt. I made a similar style in a Vogue pattern and I simply love this cross over front.
MaryL said... (12/13/08 12:36 PM) Reply
I think that top looks great on you. Thanks for the reminder that I have that pattern and need some fabric to make it up.
oldsewandsew said... (12/13/08 12:01 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top!
Christas said... (12/13/08 9:56 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you!
carolynw said... (12/13/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Very nice - have this pattern and been debating on whether or not to make this version - now I think I may!!
pinemeadows said... (12/13/08 8:39 AM) Reply
I like this on you...in fact, I went back and looked again...and I like it A LOT! I think you're the perfect size to wear that style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details