SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 11:34 AM
Last Updated:12/14/08 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
I think the blouse looks great with the jumper!
12/13/08 1:05 PM
carolynw said...
Great outfit - blouse adds a lot to the jumper and I love ruffles but can see it also over a turtle neck.
12/13/08 3:04 PM
Lori V said...
Great jumper, fantastic look w/ the blouse.
12/13/08 3:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice looking! Very professional! Love that blouse with it.
12/13/08 3:46 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in this outfit- smart, pretty and stylish.
12/13/08 4:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
Looking good!
12/13/08 7:37 PM
Lanna said...
Thats a great looking outfit. Love your moms Ray Charles saying.
12/13/08 8:02 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute outfit!!!!
12/13/08 8:09 PM
KateS said...
Very funky!!! Love your moms comment! This looks great with the blouse btw.
12/13/08 9:16 PM
Patti B said...
Very stylish outfit. I love the contrast of ruffles and pinstripes.
12/13/08 9:52 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Work it, girl!
12/13/08 10:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have a great sense of style. Bravo!! this is a great basic.
12/13/08 11:47 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Love the way you wear this as a jumper skirt and the fit on you, far better than the envelope photo!
12/14/08 12:30 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a stunning outfit! The ruffled blouse paired with the stark clean lines of the jumper is such a perfect complement. Beautiful.
12/14/08 2:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look so classy chic, Sheila! Sensational outfit!
12/14/08 6:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great variation with the jumper. Ruffle blouse is a nice touch
12/14/08 7:20 PM
fryman said...
From where I sit, looks like your bright white blouse makes a great accent to the jumper. Now that you have "shaped" the jumper I encourage you to make others. . .perhaps a scottish plaid or a muted brocade? Nice job!
12/14/08 7:42 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank You for the lovely compliments. I will definitely make another one and would like to use stretch suiting again. Also make a note to self to not stretch fabric as I sew, I have puckers along the hem line. Also taking Fryman's suggestion and try a plaid.
12/14/08 9:08 PM
Gold said...
Great job!! Love it with the blouse!
12/15/08 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now