SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-104 (Trenchcoat Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 8:09 PM
Last Updated:12/13/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you!
12/13/08 9:20 PM
TrixieD said...
this is a great jacket. thanks for the details.
12/13/08 10:00 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jacket!! You look fantastic in it! And great review.
12/13/08 11:37 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a really good job! This looks quite complicated. I am sure that the work is worth it, you will wear this for a lot of years.
12/13/08 11:58 PM
Twinset said...
Great jacket, well worth the time and efforts you put in it! Great review!
12/14/08 0:01 AM
Shona said...
Wow. That is impressive. Great job and good tips, especially on the sizing.
12/14/08 0:08 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket, great review!
12/14/08 1:12 AM
Birgitte said...
That's a super kool jacket! It looks great on you and I really like the addition of shoulderpads. Be very proud and wear it often.
12/14/08 1:23 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really cute. I especially like the metal zippers on the pockets. thanks for the very helpful review!
12/14/08 1:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful work. I'm sure this will be a pleasure to wear in cool-weather. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 7:09 AM
Fran G said...
Ya gotta love those Burda jackets!!! Nice work!
12/14/08 8:39 AM
Sallygirl said...
This didn't do a thing for me in the magazine (typical for me and Burda), but you make it look SO cute! Thank you for bringing it to life. I always like Burdas better here than in their magazine!
12/14/08 11:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning "boxy and roomy" and a tip on it, as usual I can't see much from the model photo in a magazine. I love topstitching detail and collars especially, this coat is very very chic on you, love it!!!
12/14/08 12:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great review and a terrific coat!
12/14/08 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and chic coat!
12/14/08 6:40 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great jacket you've created. The fit and style look wonderful on you and is perfect to allow layering to stay warm for that very winter looking outdoor view in the background! Thanks for your review.
12/14/08 7:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it - you look great in it!
12/15/08 8:42 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket and looks terrific on you. It isn't your brain, but I often think that the translators don't sew that causes the problems with their instructions. Regardless of language issues, you've done a beautiful job on this.
12/15/08 10:12 PM
craftylady66 said...
I like it!
12/17/08 11:19 PM
Christas said...
This is jacket is amazing! I love all the changes you made to the pattern. I don't know how I missed this review..... you do some very WONDERFUL sewing!
3/21/09 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7595

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now