SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-104 (Trenchcoat Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 8:09 PM
Last Updated:12/13/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is jacket is amazing! I love all the changes you made to the pattern. I don't know how I missed this review..... you do some very WONDERFUL sewing!
3/21/09 4:41 PM
craftylady66 said...
I like it!
12/17/08 11:19 PM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket and looks terrific on you. It isn't your brain, but I often think that the translators don't sew that causes the problems with their instructions. Regardless of language issues, you've done a beautiful job on this.
12/15/08 10:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it - you look great in it!
12/15/08 8:42 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great jacket you've created. The fit and style look wonderful on you and is perfect to allow layering to stay warm for that very winter looking outdoor view in the background! Thanks for your review.
12/14/08 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and chic coat!
12/14/08 6:40 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great review and a terrific coat!
12/14/08 12:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning "boxy and roomy" and a tip on it, as usual I can't see much from the model photo in a magazine. I love topstitching detail and collars especially, this coat is very very chic on you, love it!!!
12/14/08 12:20 PM
Sallygirl said...
This didn't do a thing for me in the magazine (typical for me and Burda), but you make it look SO cute! Thank you for bringing it to life. I always like Burdas better here than in their magazine!
12/14/08 11:31 AM
Fran G said...
Ya gotta love those Burda jackets!!! Nice work!
12/14/08 8:39 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful work. I'm sure this will be a pleasure to wear in cool-weather. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 7:09 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really cute. I especially like the metal zippers on the pockets. thanks for the very helpful review!
12/14/08 1:27 AM
Birgitte said...
That's a super kool jacket! It looks great on you and I really like the addition of shoulderpads. Be very proud and wear it often.
12/14/08 1:23 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket, great review!
12/14/08 1:12 AM
Shona said...
Wow. That is impressive. Great job and good tips, especially on the sizing.
12/14/08 0:08 AM
Twinset said...
Great jacket, well worth the time and efforts you put in it! Great review!
12/14/08 0:01 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a really good job! This looks quite complicated. I am sure that the work is worth it, you will wear this for a lot of years.
12/13/08 11:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jacket!! You look fantastic in it! And great review.
12/13/08 11:37 PM
TrixieD said...
this is a great jacket. thanks for the details.
12/13/08 10:00 PM
mars418 said...
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you!
12/13/08 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-103

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now