Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-104 (Trenchcoat Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 430 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 8:09 PM
Last Updated:12/13/08 9:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you!
12/13/08 9:20 PM
TrixieD said...
this is a great jacket. thanks for the details.
12/13/08 10:00 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jacket!! You look fantastic in it! And great review.
12/13/08 11:37 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a really good job! This looks quite complicated. I am sure that the work is worth it, you will wear this for a lot of years.
12/13/08 11:58 PM
Twinset said...
Great jacket, well worth the time and efforts you put in it! Great review!
12/14/08 0:01 AM
Shona said...
Wow. That is impressive. Great job and good tips, especially on the sizing.
12/14/08 0:08 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket, great review!
12/14/08 1:12 AM
Birgitte said...
That's a super kool jacket! It looks great on you and I really like the addition of shoulderpads. Be very proud and wear it often.
12/14/08 1:23 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really cute. I especially like the metal zippers on the pockets. thanks for the very helpful review!
12/14/08 1:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful work. I'm sure this will be a pleasure to wear in cool-weather. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 7:09 AM
Fran G said...
Ya gotta love those Burda jackets!!! Nice work!
12/14/08 8:39 AM
Sallygirl said...
This didn't do a thing for me in the magazine (typical for me and Burda), but you make it look SO cute! Thank you for bringing it to life. I always like Burdas better here than in their magazine!
12/14/08 11:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning "boxy and roomy" and a tip on it, as usual I can't see much from the model photo in a magazine. I love topstitching detail and collars especially, this coat is very very chic on you, love it!!!
12/14/08 12:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great review and a terrific coat!
12/14/08 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and chic coat!
12/14/08 6:40 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great jacket you've created. The fit and style look wonderful on you and is perfect to allow layering to stay warm for that very winter looking outdoor view in the background! Thanks for your review.
12/14/08 7:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it - you look great in it!
12/15/08 8:42 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket and looks terrific on you. It isn't your brain, but I often think that the translators don't sew that causes the problems with their instructions. Regardless of language issues, you've done a beautiful job on this.
12/15/08 10:12 PM
craftylady66 said...
I like it!
12/17/08 11:19 PM
Christas said...
This is jacket is amazing! I love all the changes you made to the pattern. I don't know how I missed this review..... you do some very WONDERFUL sewing!
3/21/09 4:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3348 Girls Dresses
photo
Review by SandraB on 7/21/08
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6799 Pattern
New Look 6799 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3542
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 1/20/08
Read Review

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us