SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is so charming and elegant too. If your DSIL doesn't like it, I'll send you my address! That said, I'm sure she will love it.
12/13/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is an heirloom. my jaw dropped. i can't belive you machine embroidered it yourself. i thought is was prebought panels at first. you should not have given this away! lucky sil.
12/13/08 11:41 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty, I'm sure she'll love it!
12/14/08 7:04 AM
LuceLu said...
Beautiful job!
12/14/08 8:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your lucky SIL & DB... beautiful results! And it will give pleasure and good memories for years and years to come.....
12/14/08 9:18 AM
Kath in ON said...
This is gorgeous! I made a tree skirt several years ago (nothing as nice as yours), and my cats have scratched it and pulled threads...
12/14/08 11:55 AM
slt said...
Wow, that is really beautiful. I like the gradations in the fabric from the light but the embroidery is stunning.
12/18/08 6:07 PM
crazygrad said...
That is really pretty!!
12/25/08 7:38 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Great job! I love to do machine embroidery too and your tree skirt is a knockout.
1/2/09 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review