Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2969 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/03 4:02 PM
Last Updated:12/6/03 11:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks wonderful on you!
9/28/03 4:25 PM
joan said...
Don't you just love this pattern? It is so flattering. I have made two jkts. one a shortened version from a spongy rayon and the longer one from one of LH fabrics, the 'Missoni' Knit from her latest swatches. I do not have the technology to post a pix....sorry. BTW, am going to Carmel tomorrow to her Boutique, not sure that she will be in the shop. My ASG group had a pre-arranged field trip to her shop in July and she and was most helpful and gracious. I didn't get to go because of a health thingy, so four of us are going down tomorrow. An opportunity to try on her garments before buying the pattern.
9/28/03 5:30 PM
LindaB said...
Beautiful ! Thank you.
9/28/03 5:45 PM
Tee Jay said...
Great jacket. I will be trying this in the same sizes as x-xmall tapering to large seemed to work for me in the Kimono. Thanks for sharing.
9/28/03 6:00 PM
katharin said...
Very nice jacket! Thank you for your comments on fabrics. I have this pattern too, but was unsure what fabrics to use.
9/28/03 6:21 PM
jlg said...
Irina, your bolero jacket is very becoming on you. I like your fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns; I've made three.
9/28/03 7:06 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
You jacket fits you very well, congrats Irina!!!
9/29/03 1:06 AM
layla said...
Nice jacket ! The shoulder pads really shape it up beautifully. I must try this pattern. Thank You !
10/11/03 9:51 PM
mickey said...
well written, sounds like a pattern I will try
11/19/03 11:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks also for the fabric tip regarding silk noil. It does make up nicely!
11/19/03 7:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the tips, Irina. I have this in a "to be made"pile, after a few other projects to finish. Your jacket looks beautiful on you.
11/30/03 1:03 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, that burgundy fabric is gorgeous! Your versions look so much better than the photos on the pattern website!
12/6/03 12:28 PM
Neefer said...
Wow, Irina, that second jacket is terrific. I never really liked this pattern, but with a couple of alterations, your jacket is stunning. Great job.
12/8/03 12:34 PM
Lou05 said...
Both of these are very attractive on you and you've done a wonderful job of letting us know about things to look for when constructing this pattern. This one is a keeper. Hope mine turns out as nice. Thanks.
5/11/05 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us