SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2974 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/03 4:02 PM
Last Updated:12/6/03 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Both of these are very attractive on you and you've done a wonderful job of letting us know about things to look for when constructing this pattern. This one is a keeper. Hope mine turns out as nice. Thanks.
5/11/05 11:32 PM
Neefer said...
Wow, Irina, that second jacket is terrific. I never really liked this pattern, but with a couple of alterations, your jacket is stunning. Great job.
12/8/03 12:34 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, that burgundy fabric is gorgeous! Your versions look so much better than the photos on the pattern website!
12/6/03 12:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the tips, Irina. I have this in a "to be made"pile, after a few other projects to finish. Your jacket looks beautiful on you.
11/30/03 1:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks also for the fabric tip regarding silk noil. It does make up nicely!
11/19/03 7:31 PM
mickey said...
well written, sounds like a pattern I will try
11/19/03 11:10 AM
layla said...
Nice jacket ! The shoulder pads really shape it up beautifully. I must try this pattern. Thank You !
10/11/03 9:51 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
You jacket fits you very well, congrats Irina!!!
9/29/03 1:06 AM
jlg said...
Irina, your bolero jacket is very becoming on you. I like your fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns; I've made three.
9/28/03 7:06 PM
katharin said...
Very nice jacket! Thank you for your comments on fabrics. I have this pattern too, but was unsure what fabrics to use.
9/28/03 6:21 PM
Tee Jay said...
Great jacket. I will be trying this in the same sizes as x-xmall tapering to large seemed to work for me in the Kimono. Thanks for sharing.
9/28/03 6:00 PM
LindaB said...
Beautiful ! Thank you.
9/28/03 5:45 PM
joan said...
Don't you just love this pattern? It is so flattering. I have made two jkts. one a shortened version from a spongy rayon and the longer one from one of LH fabrics, the 'Missoni' Knit from her latest swatches. I do not have the technology to post a pix....sorry. BTW, am going to Carmel tomorrow to her Boutique, not sure that she will be in the shop. My ASG group had a pre-arranged field trip to her shop in July and she and was most helpful and gracious. I didn't get to go because of a health thingy, so four of us are going down tomorrow. An opportunity to try on her garments before buying the pattern.
9/28/03 5:30 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks wonderful on you!
9/28/03 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info