SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2971 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/03 4:02 PM
Last Updated:12/6/03 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks wonderful on you!
9/28/03 4:25 PM
joan said...
Don't you just love this pattern? It is so flattering. I have made two jkts. one a shortened version from a spongy rayon and the longer one from one of LH fabrics, the 'Missoni' Knit from her latest swatches. I do not have the technology to post a pix....sorry. BTW, am going to Carmel tomorrow to her Boutique, not sure that she will be in the shop. My ASG group had a pre-arranged field trip to her shop in July and she and was most helpful and gracious. I didn't get to go because of a health thingy, so four of us are going down tomorrow. An opportunity to try on her garments before buying the pattern.
9/28/03 5:30 PM
LindaB said...
Beautiful ! Thank you.
9/28/03 5:45 PM
Tee Jay said...
Great jacket. I will be trying this in the same sizes as x-xmall tapering to large seemed to work for me in the Kimono. Thanks for sharing.
9/28/03 6:00 PM
katharin said...
Very nice jacket! Thank you for your comments on fabrics. I have this pattern too, but was unsure what fabrics to use.
9/28/03 6:21 PM
jlg said...
Irina, your bolero jacket is very becoming on you. I like your fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns; I've made three.
9/28/03 7:06 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
You jacket fits you very well, congrats Irina!!!
9/29/03 1:06 AM
layla said...
Nice jacket ! The shoulder pads really shape it up beautifully. I must try this pattern. Thank You !
10/11/03 9:51 PM
mickey said...
well written, sounds like a pattern I will try
11/19/03 11:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks also for the fabric tip regarding silk noil. It does make up nicely!
11/19/03 7:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the tips, Irina. I have this in a "to be made"pile, after a few other projects to finish. Your jacket looks beautiful on you.
11/30/03 1:03 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, that burgundy fabric is gorgeous! Your versions look so much better than the photos on the pattern website!
12/6/03 12:28 PM
Neefer said...
Wow, Irina, that second jacket is terrific. I never really liked this pattern, but with a couple of alterations, your jacket is stunning. Great job.
12/8/03 12:34 PM
Lou05 said...
Both of these are very attractive on you and you've done a wonderful job of letting us know about things to look for when constructing this pattern. This one is a keeper. Hope mine turns out as nice. Thanks.
5/11/05 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now