Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> #171--MCMXCVIII (Top)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathysews said... (6/24/09 6:50 PM) Reply
Looking at using Lutterloh, thanks for the hints
maryfrana said... (12/14/08 8:06 PM) Reply
This looks really nice -- comfy, yet stylish. I also really like the collar you added. I'm not familiar with the Lutterloh system patterns. Thanks for the very detailed review.
Mufffet said... (12/14/08 7:57 PM) Reply
WOW...Beth - nice! I like it. I do like the idea of buttoned shoulders, but not on a style like this. Glad you sewed 'em up! :)) It could be very swank though with buttons there....hhhmmm...:) Lovely fabric.
Miss Fairchild said... (12/14/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Sallygirl, to answer your question about the dots--it depends on the knit. Twenty five percent stretch and you do nothing, 50% stretch and you go down two dots, and I think there's more for more stretch. Now as to the knit symbol on the pattern--this I'm not sure of. I think the knit symbol is that you handknit the piece, if I'm not mistaken. There isn't anything in the Lutterloh book that mentions the knit symbol on the pattern, so this is my guess.
Sallygirl said... (12/14/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Great top! I love the color. So do you only go down 2 dots if something is intended for woven and made in knit or also for those with the little symbol that it is for knits also?
Sandi S said... (12/14/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Interesting style - I like the way this turned out. I bet this is flattering on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4762

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details