SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> #171--MCMXCVIII (Top)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathysews said...
Looking at using Lutterloh, thanks for the hints
6/24/09 6:50 PM
maryfrana said...
This looks really nice -- comfy, yet stylish. I also really like the collar you added. I'm not familiar with the Lutterloh system patterns. Thanks for the very detailed review.
12/14/08 8:06 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...Beth - nice! I like it. I do like the idea of buttoned shoulders, but not on a style like this. Glad you sewed 'em up! :)) It could be very swank though with buttons there....hhhmmm...:) Lovely fabric.
12/14/08 7:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Sallygirl, to answer your question about the dots--it depends on the knit. Twenty five percent stretch and you do nothing, 50% stretch and you go down two dots, and I think there's more for more stretch. Now as to the knit symbol on the pattern--this I'm not sure of. I think the knit symbol is that you handknit the piece, if I'm not mistaken. There isn't anything in the Lutterloh book that mentions the knit symbol on the pattern, so this is my guess.
12/14/08 1:02 PM
Sallygirl said...
Great top! I love the color. So do you only go down 2 dots if something is intended for woven and made in knit or also for those with the little symbol that it is for knits also?
12/14/08 10:18 AM
Sandi S said...
Interesting style - I like the way this turned out. I bet this is flattering on.
12/14/08 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: caper81

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review