Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 544 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 7:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric you used!! This turned out SOOOO PRETTY!!!! I just LOVE it!!
12/14/08 11:26 PM
sewtime said...
Looks very cute and the material is fabulous!
12/15/08 1:21 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute!
12/15/08 7:59 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top - I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope that it makes up so nicely. And that is a really eye-catching fabric!
12/15/08 9:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your top is really nice. The diagonal stripe is very upscale RTW in its appearance. And, yes, getting compliments from 14 yr olds does speak volumes in a positive way.
12/15/08 10:19 AM
Ody said...
I looked at this pattern and now I am very interested. Great blouse and looks comfy.
12/15/08 4:00 PM
LindsayT said...
I hear ya on unsolicited compliments from teenagers. Very rare to come by so that's a testament to how stylish this top is.
12/15/08 7:57 PM
lovenicky said...
Great job! Originally I wasn't too impressed with the photo on the pattern but then I see your creation - and now I want to buy this pattern.
12/15/08 10:56 PM
alviana said...
brilliant job!
12/23/08 3:19 AM
Secretsugar said...
Oh yay! Another easy knit top to practice my knit sewing skills on. Thanks! Love your fabric choice, by the way.
2/9/09 1:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top and good tip on the poses!
7/8/11 8:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!!
7/8/11 9:07 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks SO MUCH BETTER on you than on the envelope. I would have never picked this one, but now I might have to!
7/8/11 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us