SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 349
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 348
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric you used!! This turned out SOOOO PRETTY!!!! I just LOVE it!!
12/14/08 11:26 PM
sewtime said...
Looks very cute and the material is fabulous!
12/15/08 1:21 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute!
12/15/08 7:59 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top - I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope that it makes up so nicely. And that is a really eye-catching fabric!
12/15/08 9:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your top is really nice. The diagonal stripe is very upscale RTW in its appearance. And, yes, getting compliments from 14 yr olds does speak volumes in a positive way.
12/15/08 10:19 AM
Ody said...
I looked at this pattern and now I am very interested. Great blouse and looks comfy.
12/15/08 4:00 PM
LindsayT said...
I hear ya on unsolicited compliments from teenagers. Very rare to come by so that's a testament to how stylish this top is.
12/15/08 7:57 PM
lovenicky said...
Great job! Originally I wasn't too impressed with the photo on the pattern but then I see your creation - and now I want to buy this pattern.
12/15/08 10:56 PM
alviana said...
brilliant job!
12/23/08 3:19 AM
Secretsugar said...
Oh yay! Another easy knit top to practice my knit sewing skills on. Thanks! Love your fabric choice, by the way.
2/9/09 1:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top and good tip on the poses!
7/8/11 8:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!!
7/8/11 9:07 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks SO MUCH BETTER on you than on the envelope. I would have never picked this one, but now I might have to!
7/8/11 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jessica Dress

photo
by: thewall

Review