SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
This looks SO MUCH BETTER on you than on the envelope. I would have never picked this one, but now I might have to!
7/8/11 6:55 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!!
7/8/11 9:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top and good tip on the poses!
7/8/11 8:58 AM
Secretsugar said...
Oh yay! Another easy knit top to practice my knit sewing skills on. Thanks! Love your fabric choice, by the way.
2/9/09 1:32 PM
alviana said...
brilliant job!
12/23/08 3:19 AM
lovenicky said...
Great job! Originally I wasn't too impressed with the photo on the pattern but then I see your creation - and now I want to buy this pattern.
12/15/08 10:56 PM
LindsayT said...
I hear ya on unsolicited compliments from teenagers. Very rare to come by so that's a testament to how stylish this top is.
12/15/08 7:57 PM
Ody said...
I looked at this pattern and now I am very interested. Great blouse and looks comfy.
12/15/08 4:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your top is really nice. The diagonal stripe is very upscale RTW in its appearance. And, yes, getting compliments from 14 yr olds does speak volumes in a positive way.
12/15/08 10:19 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top - I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope that it makes up so nicely. And that is a really eye-catching fabric!
12/15/08 9:27 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute!
12/15/08 7:59 AM
sewtime said...
Looks very cute and the material is fabulous!
12/15/08 1:21 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric you used!! This turned out SOOOO PRETTY!!!! I just LOVE it!!
12/14/08 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review