SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 

11 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/14/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anamesa said... (7/27/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Despite the problems described with the collar, I would like to try it out, but I would do a muslin first.
BlossomKyle said... (2/19/09 7:01 PM) Reply
Ooh! I really like it! I might need to make it. How do you feel about it now? What did the folks at the party say about it??
ChristineBR said... (12/15/08 4:04 PM) Reply
I side with sewtime and EWP601; age it in the closet for two weeks and see how you feel about the collar then.
EleanorSews said... (12/15/08 10:22 AM) Reply
Very nice take on the LBD! As sewtime said, maybe you are being hard on yourself re the collar. The collar just takes it a step above.
Lori V said... (12/15/08 8:51 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful to me.
Sharon1952 said... (12/15/08 6:46 AM) Reply
I think it is stunning looking- collar and all.
sewtime said... (12/15/08 1:20 AM) Reply
It looks to me very, very cute!! Maybe you are just being to hard on yourself. Looks darling on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details