SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 

11 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/14/08 11:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anamesa said... (7/27/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Despite the problems described with the collar, I would like to try it out, but I would do a muslin first.
BlossomKyle said... (2/19/09 7:01 PM) Reply
Ooh! I really like it! I might need to make it. How do you feel about it now? What did the folks at the party say about it??
ChristineBR said... (12/15/08 4:04 PM) Reply
I side with sewtime and EWP601; age it in the closet for two weeks and see how you feel about the collar then.
EleanorSews said... (12/15/08 10:22 AM) Reply
Very nice take on the LBD! As sewtime said, maybe you are being hard on yourself re the collar. The collar just takes it a step above.
Lori V said... (12/15/08 8:51 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful to me.
Sharon1952 said... (12/15/08 6:46 AM) Reply
I think it is stunning looking- collar and all.
sewtime said... (12/15/08 1:20 AM) Reply
It looks to me very, very cute!! Maybe you are just being to hard on yourself. Looks darling on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review