SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 

11 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/14/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
It looks to me very, very cute!! Maybe you are just being to hard on yourself. Looks darling on you.
12/15/08 1:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think it is stunning looking- collar and all.
12/15/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
It looks wonderful to me.
12/15/08 8:51 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice take on the LBD! As sewtime said, maybe you are being hard on yourself re the collar. The collar just takes it a step above.
12/15/08 10:22 AM
ChristineBR said...
I side with sewtime and EWP601; age it in the closet for two weeks and see how you feel about the collar then.
12/15/08 4:04 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Ooh! I really like it! I might need to make it. How do you feel about it now? What did the folks at the party say about it??
2/19/09 7:01 PM
anamesa said...
Despite the problems described with the collar, I would like to try it out, but I would do a muslin first.
7/27/09 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern