SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 

11 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/14/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anamesa said... (7/27/09 2:38 PM) Reply
Despite the problems described with the collar, I would like to try it out, but I would do a muslin first.
BlossomKyle said... (2/19/09 7:01 PM) Reply
Ooh! I really like it! I might need to make it. How do you feel about it now? What did the folks at the party say about it??
ChristineBR said... (12/15/08 4:04 PM) Reply
I side with sewtime and EWP601; age it in the closet for two weeks and see how you feel about the collar then.
EleanorSews said... (12/15/08 10:22 AM) Reply
Very nice take on the LBD! As sewtime said, maybe you are being hard on yourself re the collar. The collar just takes it a step above.
Lori V said... (12/15/08 8:51 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful to me.
Sharon1952 said... (12/15/08 6:46 AM) Reply
I think it is stunning looking- collar and all.
sewtime said... (12/15/08 1:20 AM) Reply
It looks to me very, very cute!! Maybe you are just being to hard on yourself. Looks darling on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details