SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Box Bag (Box Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/20/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (12/21/08 6:59 PM) Reply
Very cute. I want to make some of these, but definitely don't have time this year. Maybe these will be Christmas presents next year!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/21/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Ryan's Mom~ I'm actually putting things inside the bags and the whole thing is the gift. I figure the receipents can use them for toiletries or whatever they'd like. :-) They really are fun and easy to make so get busier ladies!
Birgitte said... (12/21/08 2:51 PM) Reply
So cute, yet so functional- super gifts.
CShelley said... (12/21/08 10:58 AM) Reply
These bags are addictive! I also saw them on Stacy's blog and have made 7 of them for Christmas gifts - filled them with all sorts of goodies. They're quite easy once you figure out the first one. I agree about the corners - use Twenty Acres method.
ryan's mom said... (12/21/08 8:23 AM) Reply
Melissa, this is such a great idea! I think I saw the info on Stacy's blog but forgot about it. I'm thinking about adding this to my list of sewing projects for the sewing classes I'm teaching. Thanks for the great review! You're using these for Christmas presents, correct? Or is it for something else? And then they can be reused for next year, right? It's really a great, frugal tip and much more decorative than a lot of cheap-looking wrapping paper.
Elke said... (12/21/08 7:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review & link. Such a great idea!
CynthiaSue said... (12/20/08 11:06 PM) Reply
stealing this idea! Love them. I would be so happy if I got them as a present for Christmas . Lucky people!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details