SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9065 (Dog Beds)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:12/16/08 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Looks like a cozy bed to me! Great fabric.
12/16/08 5:40 PM
Michelle L said...
Adorable! This is so cute!
12/16/08 5:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This is great! I never thought about using pique for the dog's bed! This is just so sweet.
12/16/08 5:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awwww....nap-model Buddy is adorable. that fabric alone is review-worthy! The lime green piping is such a great touch. Isn't it wonderful to be able to give a gift you know they'll love?
12/16/08 6:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Pique! Yes, that's it! The name was escaping me.
12/16/08 6:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Very kawaii!!! For those who don't know, kawaii means cute. I need to get this pattern so my dog will stay off of my sofa pillows.
12/16/08 7:38 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, and I might add comfy!!
12/16/08 8:51 PM
potter695 said...
What did you stuff this ADORABLE bed with?
12/16/08 9:54 PM
Kath in ON said...
Looks like you may have to pry it away from Buddy...lol. Really cute!
12/17/08 7:06 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I used what looked like torn-up cushions. At a local fabric store they sell some kind of shredde foam that's in small chunks. It's a real pain - gets all over the place - but doesn't bunch up in one corner of the bed. Stays nice and fluffy for years.
12/19/08 10:05 AM
Olygirl said...
This is really cute! I just want to add for those with arthiritic prone dogs might want to add the memory foam bedding with the other foam to help those bones better. I love the fabric you used, what a great idea! I never would have thought of that(since most usually microfiber, fur, etc...)
1/4/09 12:01 PM
sewsmiles said...
Too cute! If you have any more problems with dogs tearing them up, give it a try using FLEECE. It doesn't tear up as easily. Love the fabric you picked for this bed :)
5/19/11 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now