Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9065 (Dog Beds) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 191 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:12/16/08 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Looks like a cozy bed to me! Great fabric.
12/16/08 5:40 PM
Michelle L said...
Adorable! This is so cute!
12/16/08 5:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This is great! I never thought about using pique for the dog's bed! This is just so sweet.
12/16/08 5:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awwww....nap-model Buddy is adorable. that fabric alone is review-worthy! The lime green piping is such a great touch. Isn't it wonderful to be able to give a gift you know they'll love?
12/16/08 6:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Pique! Yes, that's it! The name was escaping me.
12/16/08 6:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Very kawaii!!! For those who don't know, kawaii means cute. I need to get this pattern so my dog will stay off of my sofa pillows.
12/16/08 7:38 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, and I might add comfy!!
12/16/08 8:51 PM
potter695 said...
What did you stuff this ADORABLE bed with?
12/16/08 9:54 PM
Kath in ON said...
Looks like you may have to pry it away from Buddy...lol. Really cute!
12/17/08 7:06 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I used what looked like torn-up cushions. At a local fabric store they sell some kind of shredde foam that's in small chunks. It's a real pain - gets all over the place - but doesn't bunch up in one corner of the bed. Stays nice and fluffy for years.
12/19/08 10:05 AM
Olygirl said...
This is really cute! I just want to add for those with arthiritic prone dogs might want to add the memory foam bedding with the other foam to help those bones better. I love the fabric you used, what a great idea! I never would have thought of that(since most usually microfiber, fur, etc...)
1/4/09 12:01 PM
sewsmiles said...
Too cute! If you have any more problems with dogs tearing them up, give it a try using FLEECE. It doesn't tear up as easily. Love the fabric you picked for this bed :)
5/19/11 0:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us