SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9065 (Dog Beds)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:12/16/08 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Looks like a cozy bed to me! Great fabric.
12/16/08 5:40 PM
Michelle L said...
Adorable! This is so cute!
12/16/08 5:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This is great! I never thought about using pique for the dog's bed! This is just so sweet.
12/16/08 5:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awwww....nap-model Buddy is adorable. that fabric alone is review-worthy! The lime green piping is such a great touch. Isn't it wonderful to be able to give a gift you know they'll love?
12/16/08 6:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Pique! Yes, that's it! The name was escaping me.
12/16/08 6:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Very kawaii!!! For those who don't know, kawaii means cute. I need to get this pattern so my dog will stay off of my sofa pillows.
12/16/08 7:38 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, and I might add comfy!!
12/16/08 8:51 PM
potter695 said...
What did you stuff this ADORABLE bed with?
12/16/08 9:54 PM
Kath in ON said...
Looks like you may have to pry it away from Buddy...lol. Really cute!
12/17/08 7:06 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I used what looked like torn-up cushions. At a local fabric store they sell some kind of shredde foam that's in small chunks. It's a real pain - gets all over the place - but doesn't bunch up in one corner of the bed. Stays nice and fluffy for years.
12/19/08 10:05 AM
Olygirl said...
This is really cute! I just want to add for those with arthiritic prone dogs might want to add the memory foam bedding with the other foam to help those bones better. I love the fabric you used, what a great idea! I never would have thought of that(since most usually microfiber, fur, etc...)
1/4/09 12:01 PM
sewsmiles said...
Too cute! If you have any more problems with dogs tearing them up, give it a try using FLEECE. It doesn't tear up as easily. Love the fabric you picked for this bed :)
5/19/11 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-17

photo
by: Sandi S

Review