SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 2006 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/02 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Great job again - another pattern on my list
3/27/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that top is beautiful!
3/27/02 1:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review and picture. I made this top yesterday and came to the same conclusion about using a really stretchy fabric next time. Yours looks fabulous!
3/27/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Whoops! When trying to view the photo, I get a "forbidden" message.
3/28/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi all, thanks for the encouraging comments. Amanda, please post a review. I'd love to hear your opinion. Elona, I'm not sure why the pic site is balky. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Grrrr.
3/28/02 12:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I figured out what the problem is with the photo. If you are using netscape 4.7, I think it does not work. In Internet Explorer it always shows up.
3/28/02 1:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Actually I take that back. sometimes it works in netscape also :-( Maybe you should look at some other online photo album sites. Photopoint.com
3/28/02 1:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane I read your note on SW about this pattern and expected to see a flop...instead I see a great photo of a top I had not consider "a necessity" as I have numerous patterns for sleeveless tops. But after seeing this I now what this pattern also! LOOKS GREAT
3/28/02 11:14 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm "forbidden" as well and I'm using Internet Explorer.
5/8/02 1:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Was afraid to make it - your fabric hints will be helpful
9/15/02 8:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now