SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 2006 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/02 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Great job again - another pattern on my list
3/27/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that top is beautiful!
3/27/02 1:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review and picture. I made this top yesterday and came to the same conclusion about using a really stretchy fabric next time. Yours looks fabulous!
3/27/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Whoops! When trying to view the photo, I get a "forbidden" message.
3/28/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi all, thanks for the encouraging comments. Amanda, please post a review. I'd love to hear your opinion. Elona, I'm not sure why the pic site is balky. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Grrrr.
3/28/02 12:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I figured out what the problem is with the photo. If you are using netscape 4.7, I think it does not work. In Internet Explorer it always shows up.
3/28/02 1:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Actually I take that back. sometimes it works in netscape also :-( Maybe you should look at some other online photo album sites. Photopoint.com
3/28/02 1:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane I read your note on SW about this pattern and expected to see a flop...instead I see a great photo of a top I had not consider "a necessity" as I have numerous patterns for sleeveless tops. But after seeing this I now what this pattern also! LOOKS GREAT
3/28/02 11:14 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm "forbidden" as well and I'm using Internet Explorer.
5/8/02 1:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Was afraid to make it - your fabric hints will be helpful
9/15/02 8:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review