Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1209 (Monaco Shell) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2006 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/02 11:19 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Great job again - another pattern on my list
3/27/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that top is beautiful!
3/27/02 1:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review and picture. I made this top yesterday and came to the same conclusion about using a really stretchy fabric next time. Yours looks fabulous!
3/27/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Whoops! When trying to view the photo, I get a "forbidden" message.
3/28/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi all, thanks for the encouraging comments. Amanda, please post a review. I'd love to hear your opinion. Elona, I'm not sure why the pic site is balky. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Grrrr.
3/28/02 12:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I figured out what the problem is with the photo. If you are using netscape 4.7, I think it does not work. In Internet Explorer it always shows up.
3/28/02 1:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Actually I take that back. sometimes it works in netscape also :-( Maybe you should look at some other online photo album sites. Photopoint.com
3/28/02 1:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane I read your note on SW about this pattern and expected to see a flop...instead I see a great photo of a top I had not consider "a necessity" as I have numerous patterns for sleeveless tops. But after seeing this I now what this pattern also! LOOKS GREAT
3/28/02 11:14 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm "forbidden" as well and I'm using Internet Explorer.
5/8/02 1:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Was afraid to make it - your fabric hints will be helpful
9/15/02 8:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us