Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 777 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:12/17/08 5:01 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 7:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
12/17/08 5:07 PM
sewbehind said...
That's extremely flattering.
12/17/08 6:11 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top. It just looks SO nice on you! REALLY pretty fabric, for one thing, and the style is just PERFECT for you. Show-off. :o) I've got this pattern too, and I got it just for this top. Recently I bought a whole bunch of that knit crepe stuff from Fabric.com, and I'm thinking it might work for this top. I don't sew with knits very much, so I'm trying to get more accustomed to them. Great review!
12/17/08 6:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !!!
12/17/08 6:54 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the top. It turned out beautifully. The color looks great on you, too.
12/17/08 6:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
It fits beautifully. You are so lucky to be able to sew your tops without significant alterations, and they always look very professional. I like it so much on you that might try it, too.
12/17/08 6:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a cute little top!!
12/17/08 7:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
Pretty top!
12/17/08 10:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great little top! I love this pattern, too.
12/18/08 11:37 AM
Athene said...
Great top.
12/19/08 1:36 AM
boppingbeth said...
Nice work. Looking forward to your next versions.
12/19/08 6:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous top with that superb fit! BTW: lovely new profile photo!
12/20/08 12:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of this top and your fabrics.
12/22/08 7:10 PM
Sigrid. said...
Pretty tops, it's one I would like to try sometime. Looks great on you.
12/23/08 3:17 AM
carolynw said...
I would say you have a perfect fit with this - I have the pattern and will get to it - one day soon I hope!!
12/23/08 9:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, when I make this top, I'm going to do the same thing as you did in turning under neckline and armhole areas. This is just PERFECT! I LOVE this pattern.
12/23/08 1:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - you are one busy gal! Looks great.
12/23/08 8:42 PM
KateS said...
Great pattern and fabric choices - the tops you made all look very stylish! I may have to buy this pattern if I can get past my fear of Vogue instructions :)
12/23/08 9:04 PM
wahnee said...
Maybe it LOOKS like I'm "Wahnee," but actually that's my mom's username. I'm just sick of logging in and out on this SLOW AS MOLASSES COMPUTER, so ... it's ME ME ME, Annette. I think this is my favorite version yet! You've got this one MASTERED. I'm the same way: When I find a TNT, I make LOTS of them. I figure if I have a TNT hanging in the closet and a non-TNT, I'll go for the TNT every time, so I might as well make a bunch of them.
12/23/08 10:38 PM
Deepika said...
I love this pattern too. Its such a flattering top. Your lacy version looks great!
12/24/08 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great little top. It fits you perfectly. I love all of our versions. What a great pattern for a scant 7/8 yard of fabric. Thank you for a great review.
12/25/08 10:42 AM
Diane Fick said...
When a top looks this great on someone, sew up a bunch of them, it's very chic! Good job!
7/13/09 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us