Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/19/08 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said... (3/3/12 3:17 PM) Reply
Lovely - I just bought this the other day at Puyallup Sewing Expo. ;) Met the designer and EVERYTHING - hers was in a very lovely velvety fabric on the outside. It can be done just with one layer too. ;)
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/21/08 9:08 AM) Reply
Oh taking orders? OK, I have been enjoying a lot of lime green things lately... Lovely Lovely! Your family and friends will be the lucky ones this year and next....
patsijean said... (12/19/08 1:44 PM) Reply
Elona, the fabric requirement is fabric with a soft drape so I think fleece would be fine. I saw one version as a single layer with binding on rounded edges. I cannot find the website now, but it was quite striking. An overlocked edge would also be nice, as would the scalloped edge.
Elona said... (12/19/08 12:00 PM) Reply
What an intriguing and pretty shawl! Since handknitted shawls are one-layer affairs, and since most fleece is a knit fabric, I have to wonder if it would be possible to eliminate the seam allowances and use the pattern to make a quick but well-shaped fleece shawl.
mylittleelephant said... (12/19/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combination and construction!!!
sewtime said... (12/18/08 10:00 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details