SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/19/08 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!!
12/18/08 10:00 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful color combination and construction!!!
12/19/08 9:31 AM
Elona said...
What an intriguing and pretty shawl! Since handknitted shawls are one-layer affairs, and since most fleece is a knit fabric, I have to wonder if it would be possible to eliminate the seam allowances and use the pattern to make a quick but well-shaped fleece shawl.
12/19/08 12:00 PM
patsijean said...
Elona, the fabric requirement is fabric with a soft drape so I think fleece would be fine. I saw one version as a single layer with binding on rounded edges. I cannot find the website now, but it was quite striking. An overlocked edge would also be nice, as would the scalloped edge.
12/19/08 1:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh taking orders? OK, I have been enjoying a lot of lime green things lately... Lovely Lovely! Your family and friends will be the lucky ones this year and next....
12/21/08 9:08 AM
Bevy77 said...
Lovely - I just bought this the other day at Puyallup Sewing Expo. ;) Met the designer and EVERYTHING - hers was in a very lovely velvety fabric on the outside. It can be done just with one layer too. ;)
3/3/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now