SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/18/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:12/18/08 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
I see what you mean -- this dress is unbelievably versatile! It also looks amazing on you! :)
12/18/08 11:45 PM
Natasha B said...
What a great FREE dress pattern. You have done a done job and it fits really nicely.
12/18/08 11:56 PM
pterion said...
This dress/jumper looks adorable on you! Nice job.
12/19/08 0:00 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jumper! Nice job.
12/19/08 2:01 AM
morzel said...
What a nice looking dress! I love the photos of the different combinations/uses of your dress. And it is for free! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
12/19/08 2:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I can't believe it came from the same pattern as their regency-style example dress. Yours is so versatile, and I love that you showed all the ways you styled it...
12/19/08 6:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!! You look great in it!! Thank you for the in depth review!
12/19/08 10:24 AM
Karendee said...
Fantastic and versatile dress. I love all the fashion combinations you made.
12/19/08 1:11 PM
Dei said...
You got a lot of bag for you buck from a free pattern. It looks great on your tiny figure. I think the wider shoulder straps are nice, keeping it from looking like a pinafore.
12/19/08 1:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. you must love this really versatile piece you made!! Great job!
12/19/08 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, thanks for showing so many options.
12/19/08 6:35 PM
LindsayT said...
Love this on you. A+ for photos where we can really tell how cute it is on you.
12/21/08 10:06 AM
sewing haumana said...
I'm about to make this dress (but with the sleeves). It looks great on you--thanks for all the photos
2/6/10 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now