SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/18/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:12/18/08 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
I see what you mean -- this dress is unbelievably versatile! It also looks amazing on you! :)
12/18/08 11:45 PM
Natasha B said...
What a great FREE dress pattern. You have done a done job and it fits really nicely.
12/18/08 11:56 PM
pterion said...
This dress/jumper looks adorable on you! Nice job.
12/19/08 0:00 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jumper! Nice job.
12/19/08 2:01 AM
morzel said...
What a nice looking dress! I love the photos of the different combinations/uses of your dress. And it is for free! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
12/19/08 2:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I can't believe it came from the same pattern as their regency-style example dress. Yours is so versatile, and I love that you showed all the ways you styled it...
12/19/08 6:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!! You look great in it!! Thank you for the in depth review!
12/19/08 10:24 AM
Karendee said...
Fantastic and versatile dress. I love all the fashion combinations you made.
12/19/08 1:11 PM
Dei said...
You got a lot of bag for you buck from a free pattern. It looks great on your tiny figure. I think the wider shoulder straps are nice, keeping it from looking like a pinafore.
12/19/08 1:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. you must love this really versatile piece you made!! Great job!
12/19/08 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, thanks for showing so many options.
12/19/08 6:35 PM
LindsayT said...
Love this on you. A+ for photos where we can really tell how cute it is on you.
12/21/08 10:06 AM
sewing haumana said...
I'm about to make this dress (but with the sleeves). It looks great on you--thanks for all the photos
2/6/10 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now