Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5089 (Misses' Cropped Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/08 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said... (1/25/09 5:42 PM) Reply
Oops, you've sewed it again ... I've never really been a big fan of cropped jackets because I always seem to wonder where the rest of the jacket is but, Louella, you've done a great job with this and it looks good on you. The extra buttons you've included give the jacket a much more structured and stylish look than what is shown on the pattern envelope. Well done! You look good!
Mahler said... (12/22/08 9:48 PM) Reply
Janet Jackson, Duran Duran, Steve Perry, oh boy, do you ever make laugh with those musical remembrance ! This is a great jacket ! You look very 2008 in it and not 1980 something ! Great work !
carolynw said... (12/21/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Really nice and looks sew good on you
nancy2001 said... (12/21/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Cute jacket.
2BSewing said... (12/20/08 6:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! That color looks wonderful on you. LOL...about your rendition of the headings in italics. Enjoyed your review immensely. :)
Karendee said... (12/20/08 4:44 PM) Reply
Great review and jacket.
Re Becca said... (12/20/08 4:40 PM) Reply
Hey, who can complain about a 5 hour jacket? It looks so FUN on you, and that asymetrical is so the style right now.
Annette1 said... (12/20/08 3:25 PM) Reply
I've always been drawn to this pattern, but I just KNOW it wouldn't look good on me. It's PERFECT for you. :o) I love that asymmetrical collar, and I'm so glad you avoided any malfunctions by adding that cute bottom button. :o)) Another SUPER FUN review. You look so pretty in your new jacket. :o)
crazygrad said... (12/20/08 1:10 PM) Reply
HAHAHAHA!!! But I must disagree... I think Simon wears his age well. Can't you hear Union of the Snake??? The jacket is cute. I just looked more closely at the packaging and yeah... that loose at the bottom dolman sleeve is a bit odd. I wonder if they didn't cut it looser to accomodate clothing under a jacket? I do like your jacket- great blue!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
My Image Magazine M1005

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details