SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5983 (Vintage One-Piece Dress &Pants)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/08 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a wonderful dress on you...vintage and fashionably chic.
12/22/08 8:35 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - that top stitching does give it a great "pop".
12/22/08 7:46 AM
Karendee said...
Great dress!
12/21/08 3:11 PM
sewtime said...
Love the detailing on your dress!! Very cute!
12/21/08 2:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
That is so cute! I love the seaming details.
12/21/08 1:53 PM
marec said...
Your dress is very cool-thanks for a complete and interesting review. I *think* I could do a vintage pattern now.
12/21/08 12:22 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I for got to mention, what a neat pattern... love that detail at the bustline. You have great patience to start over... and were rewarded for your efforts... Thanks for sharing
12/21/08 9:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review! Head to the paint department of your local big box home improvement store and check out the painter's tape. I have a roll of masking tape that is LIME GREEN that I use to put special lines as needed on my needle plate. Easy to remove cheap and oh so helpful.
12/21/08 9:11 AM
graustark said...
I love the details on this dress, and the fabric you chose (and the way you used it). One would never guess that you had fitting issues with this pattern: the final result looks beautiful!
12/21/08 8:55 AM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on pulling this project off so well. Your dress looks great.
12/21/08 8:53 AM
Natasha B said...
This is such an interesting vintage dress - that diamond insert is fabulous! I've never seen anything like it and you've done a good job on the topstitching.
12/21/08 4:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review
brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info