SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Wool jacket (Wool jacket)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/08 1:55 PM
Last Updated:12/21/08 1:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!
12/21/08 2:05 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! I am really impressed! What a great looking jacket!
12/21/08 2:11 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is wonderful, stylish, and creative. I am so impressed with your pattern drafting.
12/21/08 2:52 PM
Birgitte said...
You did a superb job. Kathleen's method IS mind boggling at first, but it's worth the time figuring it out. The jacket looks very good on you.
12/21/08 2:56 PM
MaryL said...
That's beautiful!
12/21/08 3:27 PM
RMJ said...
Very nice - I especially like the pockets.
12/21/08 6:36 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket is lovely. It looks like it is very warm and cosy.
12/21/08 7:08 PM
moushka said...
You're so talented, Joanna. I love your style. Your jacket is very smart. Wear it with pride.
12/22/08 0:26 AM
ChristineBR said...
The contrast trim is very effective. Great fit.
12/22/08 7:56 AM
fourkid said...
Absolutely beautiful. I also am enjoying your blog (and you have beautiful wood flooring!)
12/22/08 7:59 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How clever you are! Beautiful design, detail and construction. I think your design looks remarkably like your final jacket. Love the fabric choices too.
12/22/08 8:05 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, I'm in awe. Your jacket looks wonderful...and I'm even more impressed by how much work you put into it. Bravo!
12/22/08 8:38 AM
Rustybobn said...
Awesome! Great job!
12/22/08 8:54 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket!
12/22/08 3:16 PM
bananaoil said...
I like the jacket and I'm ga-ga for the technical illustration.
12/22/08 6:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Great looking jacket.
12/22/08 6:23 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG! I'm PEA GREEN with envy over this FANTASTIC coat you've made! EVERY DETAIL, I just LOVE. You should have seen my beady little eyes making a beeline for this review when I saw the thumbnail in the review gallery. :o)) EXCELLENT JOB!
12/23/08 1:24 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments!
12/23/08 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review