SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Wool jacket (Wool jacket)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/08 1:55 PM
Last Updated:12/21/08 1:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments!
12/23/08 2:25 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG! I'm PEA GREEN with envy over this FANTASTIC coat you've made! EVERY DETAIL, I just LOVE. You should have seen my beady little eyes making a beeline for this review when I saw the thumbnail in the review gallery. :o)) EXCELLENT JOB!
12/23/08 1:24 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Great looking jacket.
12/22/08 6:23 PM
bananaoil said...
I like the jacket and I'm ga-ga for the technical illustration.
12/22/08 6:11 PM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket!
12/22/08 3:16 PM
Rustybobn said...
Awesome! Great job!
12/22/08 8:54 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, I'm in awe. Your jacket looks wonderful...and I'm even more impressed by how much work you put into it. Bravo!
12/22/08 8:38 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How clever you are! Beautiful design, detail and construction. I think your design looks remarkably like your final jacket. Love the fabric choices too.
12/22/08 8:05 AM
fourkid said...
Absolutely beautiful. I also am enjoying your blog (and you have beautiful wood flooring!)
12/22/08 7:59 AM
ChristineBR said...
The contrast trim is very effective. Great fit.
12/22/08 7:56 AM
moushka said...
You're so talented, Joanna. I love your style. Your jacket is very smart. Wear it with pride.
12/22/08 0:26 AM
ALY said...
Your jacket is lovely. It looks like it is very warm and cosy.
12/21/08 7:08 PM
RMJ said...
Very nice - I especially like the pockets.
12/21/08 6:36 PM
MaryL said...
That's beautiful!
12/21/08 3:27 PM
Birgitte said...
You did a superb job. Kathleen's method IS mind boggling at first, but it's worth the time figuring it out. The jacket looks very good on you.
12/21/08 2:56 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is wonderful, stylish, and creative. I am so impressed with your pattern drafting.
12/21/08 2:52 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! I am really impressed! What a great looking jacket!
12/21/08 2:11 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!
12/21/08 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info