SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Weighted Blanket (Weighted Blanket)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
A lot of thought went into this blanket and it's so wonderful that it works. It looks great too. Thank you for your review.
12/22/08 7:44 AM
fourkid said...
Wow, this is amazing. A beautiful blanket - and individualized for an important use. I wonder if others could benefit from your "pocket" approach and thereby reduce the shipping cost issues for others in need of this medical tool?
12/22/08 9:17 AM
Trixie1955 said...
Brilliant! What's the expression -- necessity is the mother of invention? Somehow I think there's a grandmother involved as well! I will be sharing this with other parents of Asperger's children.
12/22/08 9:45 PM
NecessaryInvention said...
Thank you! I am autistic, raised in the days of Lovaas + behaviorism, and only recently have I begun to actively accommodate my everpresent sensory issues. Currently I have numerous blankets piled up, but that is more warm than weighty. Your grandson is fortunate to have such a caring, innovative woman as grandmother!
1/1/09 11:42 AM
Zika said...
Where di you get the poly pellets? I am looking at making a blanket for my daughter.
1/1/09 7:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Zika -- my daughter bought the poly pellets at Michaels here in Canada -- they were $12.00 for a 2lb bag but she used a 50% off coupon to get them. I have since seen them in other stores for about the same price -- check in the area where the poly stuffing, quilt batting and pillow forms are found. HTH
1/2/09 10:43 AM
KarenP said...
Thanks for this review! I just googled "Weighted Blanket Pattern" and found your review here on good old PR. I am bookmarking this one for sure.
5/4/09 4:43 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review thank you.
7/26/11 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now