SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 272-52 (Jucca high waisted trousers)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations, these are beautiful. I haven't tried any pants from Patrones yet, though there are a few pair I'd like. Thanks for test-driving the fit vs. BWOF, it gives a starting point. Did I say these were beautiful? Great job.
12/22/08 10:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous pair of trousers! Great job on your first pair of welt pockets!
12/22/08 12:04 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely trousers. They look fab.
12/22/08 4:37 PM
Natasha B said...
Those are fabulous and very stylish pants! The high waist is very flattering.
12/22/08 5:43 PM
Winifred said...
These look really lovely - high end ! How did you get on with Cupro /
12/22/08 6:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Love your trousers. Thanks for the info on boning the waist, as I am working on 2 highwaisted pencil skirts, and I would not have thought of that!
12/22/08 6:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
They look wonderful, perfect fit too. Good you did the muslin first, but strange indeed that you only had to alter the front. I'd like to make these too (someday), so when I get to them I'll definitely do a muslin.
12/23/08 3:22 AM
SusiM said...
These trousers look fantastic! Good job on the welts. Once you've got them down, you'll be putting them everywhere. Also, thanks for the background info on Cupro. Never heard of it before.
12/23/08 12:55 PM
Annette1 said...
I love high-waisted pants, and these have a few extra twists that make them even cuter! GREAT JOB on those welt pockets. :o)
12/23/08 1:15 PM
katie lynne said...
Good job, girl! These pants suit you so well. I'm learning from you: like the boning at the waist tip, and the half lining technique to reduce wrinkles. Beautiful welt pockets. I LOVE your sundresses AND the fabrics you chose. :~)
12/23/08 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review