SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 272-52 (Jucca high waisted trousers)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
Good job, girl! These pants suit you so well. I'm learning from you: like the boning at the waist tip, and the half lining technique to reduce wrinkles. Beautiful welt pockets. I LOVE your sundresses AND the fabrics you chose. :~)
12/23/08 2:50 PM
Annette1 said...
I love high-waisted pants, and these have a few extra twists that make them even cuter! GREAT JOB on those welt pockets. :o)
12/23/08 1:15 PM
SusiM said...
These trousers look fantastic! Good job on the welts. Once you've got them down, you'll be putting them everywhere. Also, thanks for the background info on Cupro. Never heard of it before.
12/23/08 12:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
They look wonderful, perfect fit too. Good you did the muslin first, but strange indeed that you only had to alter the front. I'd like to make these too (someday), so when I get to them I'll definitely do a muslin.
12/23/08 3:22 AM
wendlesue said...
Love your trousers. Thanks for the info on boning the waist, as I am working on 2 highwaisted pencil skirts, and I would not have thought of that!
12/22/08 6:49 PM
Winifred said...
These look really lovely - high end ! How did you get on with Cupro /
12/22/08 6:13 PM
Natasha B said...
Those are fabulous and very stylish pants! The high waist is very flattering.
12/22/08 5:43 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely trousers. They look fab.
12/22/08 4:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous pair of trousers! Great job on your first pair of welt pockets!
12/22/08 12:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations, these are beautiful. I haven't tried any pants from Patrones yet, though there are a few pair I'd like. Thanks for test-driving the fit vs. BWOF, it gives a starting point. Did I say these were beautiful? Great job.
12/22/08 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now