SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 272-52 (Jucca high waisted trousers)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 8:33 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katie lynne said... (12/23/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Good job, girl! These pants suit you so well. I'm learning from you: like the boning at the waist tip, and the half lining technique to reduce wrinkles. Beautiful welt pockets. I LOVE your sundresses AND the fabrics you chose. :~)
Annette1 said... (12/23/08 1:15 PM) Reply
I love high-waisted pants, and these have a few extra twists that make them even cuter! GREAT JOB on those welt pockets. :o)
SusiM said... (12/23/08 12:55 PM) Reply
These trousers look fantastic! Good job on the welts. Once you've got them down, you'll be putting them everywhere. Also, thanks for the background info on Cupro. Never heard of it before.
Sigrid. said... (12/23/08 3:22 AM) Reply
They look wonderful, perfect fit too. Good you did the muslin first, but strange indeed that you only had to alter the front. I'd like to make these too (someday), so when I get to them I'll definitely do a muslin.
wendlesue said... (12/22/08 6:49 PM) Reply
Love your trousers. Thanks for the info on boning the waist, as I am working on 2 highwaisted pencil skirts, and I would not have thought of that!
Winifred said... (12/22/08 6:13 PM) Reply
These look really lovely - high end ! How did you get on with Cupro /
Natasha B said... (12/22/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Those are fabulous and very stylish pants! The high waist is very flattering.
Geordie Girl said... (12/22/08 4:37 PM) Reply
Lovely trousers. They look fab.
michellep74 said... (12/22/08 12:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous pair of trousers! Great job on your first pair of welt pockets!
Karen6790 said... (12/22/08 10:04 AM) Reply
Congratulations, these are beautiful. I haven't tried any pants from Patrones yet, though there are a few pair I'd like. Thanks for test-driving the fit vs. BWOF, it gives a starting point. Did I say these were beautiful? Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 4560

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1103

photo
by: Deecrick

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details