SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 272-52 (Jucca high waisted trousers)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said... (12/23/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Good job, girl! These pants suit you so well. I'm learning from you: like the boning at the waist tip, and the half lining technique to reduce wrinkles. Beautiful welt pockets. I LOVE your sundresses AND the fabrics you chose. :~)
Annette1 said... (12/23/08 1:15 PM) Reply
I love high-waisted pants, and these have a few extra twists that make them even cuter! GREAT JOB on those welt pockets. :o)
SusiM said... (12/23/08 12:55 PM) Reply
These trousers look fantastic! Good job on the welts. Once you've got them down, you'll be putting them everywhere. Also, thanks for the background info on Cupro. Never heard of it before.
Sigrid. said... (12/23/08 3:22 AM) Reply
They look wonderful, perfect fit too. Good you did the muslin first, but strange indeed that you only had to alter the front. I'd like to make these too (someday), so when I get to them I'll definitely do a muslin.
wendlesue said... (12/22/08 6:49 PM) Reply
Love your trousers. Thanks for the info on boning the waist, as I am working on 2 highwaisted pencil skirts, and I would not have thought of that!
Winifred said... (12/22/08 6:13 PM) Reply
These look really lovely - high end ! How did you get on with Cupro /
Natasha B said... (12/22/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Those are fabulous and very stylish pants! The high waist is very flattering.
Geordie Girl said... (12/22/08 4:37 PM) Reply
Lovely trousers. They look fab.
michellep74 said... (12/22/08 12:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous pair of trousers! Great job on your first pair of welt pockets!
Karen6790 said... (12/22/08 10:04 AM) Reply
Congratulations, these are beautiful. I haven't tried any pants from Patrones yet, though there are a few pair I'd like. Thanks for test-driving the fit vs. BWOF, it gives a starting point. Did I say these were beautiful? Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: piffle

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: highroad

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details