SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2876 (Girls' Pleated Coat/Jacket PR)

4 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 308 (patterns: 308)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 6:54 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ella said... (8/27/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Your review gave me several "heads up" tidbits (cuffs, pleats, collar, front facing illustration warning) that I appreciate. I bought this pattern to make as a gift for a 10-year old girl and thanks to your review and other PR readers' comments, I feel more confident about the pattern. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!
Karen8320 said... (1/25/09 6:23 AM) Reply
Fantastic work, Louella, and Heather looks absolutely adorable in this jacket.
ITAdmin said... (12/26/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Really now, this is too cute! Perfect fabric choice , too.
Birgitte said... (12/24/08 8:54 PM) Reply
Heather looks so beautiful- the colors really compliment her. And so does the groovy design print, you did an awesome job on this mom! Merry Christmas!
2BSewing said... (12/24/08 7:27 PM) Reply
That is one cute jacket! I love the bright fabric.
Jane S said... (12/24/08 10:21 AM) Reply
Heather looks so happy wearing this beautiful creation. Congrats on such a fun jacket.
Diane333 said... (12/24/08 9:41 AM) Reply
very cute
michellep74 said... (12/23/08 6:25 PM) Reply
Very cute jacket! Your daughter is adorable in it!
Ody said... (12/23/08 4:00 PM) Reply
I can't thank you enough for this great review! Infact, I could kiss you because I have the pattern and fabric ready to go for my dd and I think you just saved me a lot of work! I will say that I thought figuring out how much fabric to buy was very confusing because they gave you the yardage in pieces which you had to add up. I am not a novice at buying fabric, which my stash will show; however, it took the sales lady and myself to figure out how much I needed. Your dd looks adorable in that jacket and I don't think I would have thought of a wild bright choice of fabric, but I think I will do that for my dd for spring. Great review!!
kim*brown said... (12/23/08 3:29 PM) Reply
I love how this turned out and I love the groovy fabric. I bought this pattern for my 7 yr old now I can't wait to use it!
Annette1 said... (12/23/08 12:53 PM) Reply
You know, I just ALMOST made this little jacket for Jenna, MeggieLuLu's little sister, but then at the LAST MINUTE I ended up making something else. Now I kind of regret it -- ha! This is SO DANG CUTE, made ALL THE CUTER by little Heather (who looks just like her mom)! I LOVE your fabric, OF COURSE. :o)) Congratulations on your first lined jacket for Heather. It's PERFECT. I'm not a speedy sewer either, but I'm perfectly happy that way. (I'm at Mom and Daddy's in Texas right now, so I have to remember to log out of PR before I leave, so I can get Mom logged back in --ha!)
pterion said... (12/23/08 10:53 AM) Reply
Ooooh, groovy fabric! This is a very cute jacket and your daughter looks very pleased!
Tiner W said... (12/23/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Oh, adorable! I have this pattern cut out--I really must get it sewn up! Thanks for the inspiration!
Michelle L said... (12/23/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Adorable!! She looks fantastic in her jacket. Thanks for the great review!!
marjenann said... (12/23/08 7:24 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a wonderful, first lined jacket for your sweetie!! It is awesome. Now if you could just keep her that age forever!!! Great, great review too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Marfy 0757

photo
by: ToileAndTr...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 257262-1002

photo
by: Celticstit...

Review