SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2876 (Girls' Pleated Coat/Jacket PR)

4 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 6:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ella said...
Your review gave me several "heads up" tidbits (cuffs, pleats, collar, front facing illustration warning) that I appreciate. I bought this pattern to make as a gift for a 10-year old girl and thanks to your review and other PR readers' comments, I feel more confident about the pattern. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!
8/27/09 1:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fantastic work, Louella, and Heather looks absolutely adorable in this jacket.
1/25/09 6:23 AM
ITAdmin said...
Really now, this is too cute! Perfect fabric choice , too.
12/26/08 4:06 PM
Birgitte said...
Heather looks so beautiful- the colors really compliment her. And so does the groovy design print, you did an awesome job on this mom! Merry Christmas!
12/24/08 8:54 PM
2BSewing said...
That is one cute jacket! I love the bright fabric.
12/24/08 7:27 PM
Jane S said...
Heather looks so happy wearing this beautiful creation. Congrats on such a fun jacket.
12/24/08 10:21 AM
Diane333 said...
very cute
12/24/08 9:41 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket! Your daughter is adorable in it!
12/23/08 6:25 PM
Ody said...
I can't thank you enough for this great review! Infact, I could kiss you because I have the pattern and fabric ready to go for my dd and I think you just saved me a lot of work! I will say that I thought figuring out how much fabric to buy was very confusing because they gave you the yardage in pieces which you had to add up. I am not a novice at buying fabric, which my stash will show; however, it took the sales lady and myself to figure out how much I needed. Your dd looks adorable in that jacket and I don't think I would have thought of a wild bright choice of fabric, but I think I will do that for my dd for spring. Great review!!
12/23/08 4:00 PM
kim*brown said...
I love how this turned out and I love the groovy fabric. I bought this pattern for my 7 yr old now I can't wait to use it!
12/23/08 3:29 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I just ALMOST made this little jacket for Jenna, MeggieLuLu's little sister, but then at the LAST MINUTE I ended up making something else. Now I kind of regret it -- ha! This is SO DANG CUTE, made ALL THE CUTER by little Heather (who looks just like her mom)! I LOVE your fabric, OF COURSE. :o)) Congratulations on your first lined jacket for Heather. It's PERFECT. I'm not a speedy sewer either, but I'm perfectly happy that way. (I'm at Mom and Daddy's in Texas right now, so I have to remember to log out of PR before I leave, so I can get Mom logged back in --ha!)
12/23/08 12:53 PM
pterion said...
Ooooh, groovy fabric! This is a very cute jacket and your daughter looks very pleased!
12/23/08 10:53 AM
Tiner W said...
Oh, adorable! I have this pattern cut out--I really must get it sewn up! Thanks for the inspiration!
12/23/08 9:31 AM
Michelle L said...
Adorable!! She looks fantastic in her jacket. Thanks for the great review!!
12/23/08 8:33 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a wonderful, first lined jacket for your sweetie!! It is awesome. Now if you could just keep her that age forever!!! Great, great review too!
12/23/08 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review