SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37509-1004 (Self Drafted Tote)

Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE! These bags not only LOOK great, but are so practical, as well (so long as you remember to bring them with you -- ha!) GREAT idea, using a shower curtain. I would have never thought of that. :o)
12/23/08 1:28 PM
Ody said...
Yea, let's all go the thrift store. I was seriously looking at the one close to us and was thinking of buying some things to reuse the fabric. What a great idea!
12/23/08 3:50 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a great way to use up an old shower curtain! And to think of a Trader Joe's bag; I used to live near one and I don't now.....miss that place! Great review.
12/23/08 10:05 PM
Mufffet said...
Beth - TRADER JOE'S - I love it. I do not live close either. It's the first place I hit when I go to Seattle. :) There is one down through New Hampshire and just about to the Mass. border, and it may be over the line. My daughter got to go to that one last summer. Not exactly close to me though - at least 186 miles - it is South of Nashua. Maybe there is one closer but I don't know...I even wrote the corporate headquarters - Vermont is a natural for Trader Joe's! They didn't immediately build here as I had hoped. HAHA.
12/24/08 11:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Great, useful bags - and what a wonderful way to reuse a shower curtain.
12/24/08 6:18 PM
betsyross said...
Great looking bags. And...for only $3? Wow. These even cost less than the ones in Hannaford and are prettier also.
12/29/08 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6566

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern