SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37509-1004 (Self Drafted Tote)

1 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betsyross said...
Great looking bags. And...for only $3? Wow. These even cost less than the ones in Hannaford and are prettier also.
12/29/08 1:40 PM
Peggy L said...
Great, useful bags - and what a wonderful way to reuse a shower curtain.
12/24/08 6:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Beth - TRADER JOE'S - I love it. I do not live close either. It's the first place I hit when I go to Seattle. :) There is one down through New Hampshire and just about to the Mass. border, and it may be over the line. My daughter got to go to that one last summer. Not exactly close to me though - at least 186 miles - it is South of Nashua. Maybe there is one closer but I don't know...I even wrote the corporate headquarters - Vermont is a natural for Trader Joe's! They didn't immediately build here as I had hoped. HAHA.
12/24/08 11:53 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a great way to use up an old shower curtain! And to think of a Trader Joe's bag; I used to live near one and I don't now.....miss that place! Great review.
12/23/08 10:05 PM
Ody said...
Yea, let's all go the thrift store. I was seriously looking at the one close to us and was thinking of buying some things to reuse the fabric. What a great idea!
12/23/08 3:50 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE! These bags not only LOOK great, but are so practical, as well (so long as you remember to bring them with you -- ha!) GREAT idea, using a shower curtain. I would have never thought of that. :o)
12/23/08 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now