SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78803-1000 (Rick Owen Knock off shirt)

Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This looks way too complicated for me -- ha! It turned out SO nice! I love all the draping on this. :o)
12/25/08 0:09 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful result! I followed that discussion and admire your perserverance AND talent to bring it all together.
12/24/08 4:50 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow. Your shirt turned out so well, it's an inspiration to try something like this myself. Thanks for the great pics of the process.
12/24/08 11:40 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Success! a perfect knock-off! beautiful! I might have to try this...
12/24/08 7:10 AM
sewtime said...
I love the uniqueness of your top, and you look great in it!
12/23/08 8:13 PM
Winifred said...
This is very clever and impressive. I dont think I could attempt it myself. It looks super and the colour is a fav of mine
12/23/08 7:48 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh I wish I could do this! Thanks for the link to the interesting discussion, hopefully I will learn more about drafting. Great top!
12/23/08 6:52 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wow! You did a great job bringing that shirt to life. I followed the discussion and it seems to have challenged many people. Love the top.
12/23/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now