SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78803-1000 (Rick Owen Knock off shirt)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:09 AM) Reply
This looks way too complicated for me -- ha! It turned out SO nice! I love all the draping on this. :o)
Patti B said... (12/24/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful result! I followed that discussion and admire your perserverance AND talent to bring it all together.
Jane S said... (12/24/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Wow, wow, wow. Your shirt turned out so well, it's an inspiration to try something like this myself. Thanks for the great pics of the process.
Ellenatlga said... (12/24/08 7:10 AM) Reply
Success! a perfect knock-off! beautiful! I might have to try this...
sewtime said... (12/23/08 8:13 PM) Reply
I love the uniqueness of your top, and you look great in it!
Winifred said... (12/23/08 7:48 PM) Reply
This is very clever and impressive. I dont think I could attempt it myself. It looks super and the colour is a fav of mine
mylittleelephant said... (12/23/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Oh I wish I could do this! Thanks for the link to the interesting discussion, hopefully I will learn more about drafting. Great top!
okie2thdoc said... (12/23/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job bringing that shirt to life. I followed the discussion and it seems to have challenged many people. Love the top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details