SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78803-1000 (Rick Owen Knock off shirt)

Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 3:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:09 AM) Reply
This looks way too complicated for me -- ha! It turned out SO nice! I love all the draping on this. :o)
Patti B said... (12/24/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful result! I followed that discussion and admire your perserverance AND talent to bring it all together.
Jane S said... (12/24/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Wow, wow, wow. Your shirt turned out so well, it's an inspiration to try something like this myself. Thanks for the great pics of the process.
Ellenatlga said... (12/24/08 7:10 AM) Reply
Success! a perfect knock-off! beautiful! I might have to try this...
sewtime said... (12/23/08 8:13 PM) Reply
I love the uniqueness of your top, and you look great in it!
Winifred said... (12/23/08 7:48 PM) Reply
This is very clever and impressive. I dont think I could attempt it myself. It looks super and the colour is a fav of mine
mylittleelephant said... (12/23/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Oh I wish I could do this! Thanks for the link to the interesting discussion, hopefully I will learn more about drafting. Great top!
okie2thdoc said... (12/23/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job bringing that shirt to life. I followed the discussion and it seems to have challenged many people. Love the top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 10207

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7124

photo
by: susandf

Review