SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78803-1000 (Rick Owen Knock off shirt)

Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Wow! You did a great job bringing that shirt to life. I followed the discussion and it seems to have challenged many people. Love the top.
12/23/08 6:46 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh I wish I could do this! Thanks for the link to the interesting discussion, hopefully I will learn more about drafting. Great top!
12/23/08 6:52 PM
Winifred said...
This is very clever and impressive. I dont think I could attempt it myself. It looks super and the colour is a fav of mine
12/23/08 7:48 PM
sewtime said...
I love the uniqueness of your top, and you look great in it!
12/23/08 8:13 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Success! a perfect knock-off! beautiful! I might have to try this...
12/24/08 7:10 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow. Your shirt turned out so well, it's an inspiration to try something like this myself. Thanks for the great pics of the process.
12/24/08 11:40 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful result! I followed that discussion and admire your perserverance AND talent to bring it all together.
12/24/08 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks way too complicated for me -- ha! It turned out SO nice! I love all the draping on this. :o)
12/25/08 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 2947

photo
by: jynclr

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now