SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4939 (Nightgown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (1/14/11 11:12 AM) Reply
I just dug out this pattern to make some nightgowns. Glad to see all your tips, thanks for the info!! Yours looks totally pretty and cozy (it's nine degrees here right now! I'm going to use up any flannel I can find !). :)
Em's Summer said... (1/10/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Cute and comfy nightgown! You did a great job on this!
fourkid said... (12/25/08 1:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful nightgown - I love flannel, especially little bue flowery flannel.
Mufffet said... (12/25/08 10:12 AM) Reply
WARM looking! nice review.
Larkin said... (12/25/08 2:36 AM) Reply
Looks cozy and warm. Like comfort food, I think a nice flannel nightgown is good for the soul. Enjoy!
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:31 AM) Reply
I LOVE flannel nightgowns. I feel like slapping that lady on that commercial who says, "I promise never to wear a flannel nightgown." Yeah, yeah, yeah. Bailey (husband) claimed he was going to turn me in for a centerfold on Redneck Calendar (if there is such a thing), because I like to stand with my flannel nightgown draped over and around the top of the heater I've got over by my PC, so the heat goes right from my feet up through the nightgown, up to my neck -- ha! :o) VERY classy! This will be so nice and cozy this winter for you. I would definitely make at LEAST one more, now that you've got your pattern so masterfully altered. :o)
Karendee said... (12/24/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Looks warm and cozy to me.
sewtime said... (12/24/08 10:30 AM) Reply
Cute night gown! Makes a person want to cuddle up and just relax!
marec said... (12/24/08 10:25 AM) Reply
Nice snuggley nightgown Joan...and a fun review to read.
Ronda Rae said... (12/24/08 9:37 AM) Reply
This looks VERY nice, Joan. The cotton does look soft and cuddly. It's amazing how much one can learn in a year - with a little help from our PR friends. I've learned much over the last several years of being a member. I gladly pay my dues every year in April. [smile]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review