SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4939 (Nightgown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This looks VERY nice, Joan. The cotton does look soft and cuddly. It's amazing how much one can learn in a year - with a little help from our PR friends. I've learned much over the last several years of being a member. I gladly pay my dues every year in April. [smile]
12/24/08 9:37 AM
marec said...
Nice snuggley nightgown Joan...and a fun review to read.
12/24/08 10:25 AM
sewtime said...
Cute night gown! Makes a person want to cuddle up and just relax!
12/24/08 10:30 AM
Karendee said...
Looks warm and cozy to me.
12/24/08 12:33 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE flannel nightgowns. I feel like slapping that lady on that commercial who says, "I promise never to wear a flannel nightgown." Yeah, yeah, yeah. Bailey (husband) claimed he was going to turn me in for a centerfold on Redneck Calendar (if there is such a thing), because I like to stand with my flannel nightgown draped over and around the top of the heater I've got over by my PC, so the heat goes right from my feet up through the nightgown, up to my neck -- ha! :o) VERY classy! This will be so nice and cozy this winter for you. I would definitely make at LEAST one more, now that you've got your pattern so masterfully altered. :o)
12/25/08 0:31 AM
Larkin said...
Looks cozy and warm. Like comfort food, I think a nice flannel nightgown is good for the soul. Enjoy!
12/25/08 2:36 AM
Mufffet said...
WARM looking! nice review.
12/25/08 10:12 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful nightgown - I love flannel, especially little bue flowery flannel.
12/25/08 1:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute and comfy nightgown! You did a great job on this!
1/10/09 7:23 PM
HeyJane said...
I just dug out this pattern to make some nightgowns. Glad to see all your tips, thanks for the info!! Yours looks totally pretty and cozy (it's nine degrees here right now! I'm going to use up any flannel I can find !). :)
1/14/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now