SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4939 (Nightgown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
I just dug out this pattern to make some nightgowns. Glad to see all your tips, thanks for the info!! Yours looks totally pretty and cozy (it's nine degrees here right now! I'm going to use up any flannel I can find !). :)
1/14/11 11:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute and comfy nightgown! You did a great job on this!
1/10/09 7:23 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful nightgown - I love flannel, especially little bue flowery flannel.
12/25/08 1:58 PM
Mufffet said...
WARM looking! nice review.
12/25/08 10:12 AM
Larkin said...
Looks cozy and warm. Like comfort food, I think a nice flannel nightgown is good for the soul. Enjoy!
12/25/08 2:36 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE flannel nightgowns. I feel like slapping that lady on that commercial who says, "I promise never to wear a flannel nightgown." Yeah, yeah, yeah. Bailey (husband) claimed he was going to turn me in for a centerfold on Redneck Calendar (if there is such a thing), because I like to stand with my flannel nightgown draped over and around the top of the heater I've got over by my PC, so the heat goes right from my feet up through the nightgown, up to my neck -- ha! :o) VERY classy! This will be so nice and cozy this winter for you. I would definitely make at LEAST one more, now that you've got your pattern so masterfully altered. :o)
12/25/08 0:31 AM
Karendee said...
Looks warm and cozy to me.
12/24/08 12:33 PM
sewtime said...
Cute night gown! Makes a person want to cuddle up and just relax!
12/24/08 10:30 AM
marec said...
Nice snuggley nightgown Joan...and a fun review to read.
12/24/08 10:25 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks VERY nice, Joan. The cotton does look soft and cuddly. It's amazing how much one can learn in a year - with a little help from our PR friends. I've learned much over the last several years of being a member. I gladly pay my dues every year in April. [smile]
12/24/08 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Mimi Kirchner\'s Felt Doll

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info