Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 957-1000 (Lined Six-Fold Necktie) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 383 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 10:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
These ties are very nice. Great review with really good resources. I really need to give this a try!
12/24/08 11:13 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful ties! You did an excellent job.
12/24/08 12:26 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful selection of ties! Your guy will be delighted.
12/24/08 12:37 PM
Juli_et said...
Beautiful ties! Good job! I am sure the gentleman will be very happy!
12/24/08 12:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Your gentleman friend will be thrilled!! great job Renee. Merry Christmas
12/24/08 12:57 PM
Nancywin said...
These turned out great. The pattern in your link is for a 7 fold, but you say you're doing a six fold. Are the six fold directions in the booklet? And do you need a different pattern to do the six fold?
12/24/08 2:58 PM
Birgitte said...
You did such an outstanding job on these ties, fantastic. I wish DH wore them... at least some of the time;)
12/24/08 3:30 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I bet these ties will become his favorite Xmas gift ever.
12/24/08 3:57 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Your review reminds me of the era when my husband had a men's store and I made ties copied from his finest best made that he wore and carried in the store. He picked the fabrics and they sold well. It was a long, long time ago but sometimes old friends remark that they still have the ties. Not all were silk, some were fine quality cotton. (Fortunately we had a ping pong table top that went on top of a billiard table so the height was just right for my back. Please excuse the nostalgia.
12/25/08 1:27 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow, great present!! You did a fantastic job. Definitely send this pic to FabricMart as well. I too wish my husband wore a tie more frequently.
12/25/08 9:22 AM
Patti B said...
Cidell, these are just stunning. He will love them -- and if he doesn't, ditch him! :grin: And I'll walk down memory lane with Cecile. I made many ties for DH back in the 70s -- wide, wild, wonderful things. He still has one or two that he just can't part with.
12/25/08 10:32 AM
betsyross said...
Ever since I discovered that David Coffin's tie pamphet was being released, I've been wanting to make ties. Your ties are great. I need a tall man's tie for my guy. Do you need a pattern, or is David's booklet enough? Love your ties.
12/25/08 4:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I may have to start making ties to go with the shirts I've done in the past. If my gentleman friend sees this, I know what's going to be on next year's wish list. Beautiful job - hope he loved them.
12/25/08 9:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
Beautiful, beautiful job Cidell. It was worth the effort.
12/26/08 1:57 PM
rebija said...
Amazing!
12/27/08 11:03 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell! What a great tutorial...I really must make my jeans & t-shirt wearing writer husband a tie or two. Thanks to you, and your BEAUTIFUL examples, I will do just that...as soon as I finish the 3 Amy Butler Weekender bags I promised my nieces...you inspire me. I hope he loved them.
12/29/08 1:29 AM
Ariadne said...
dazzling
4/25/09 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us