SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
Precisely - and I fully intend to do just that. Well, maybe not 10, but certainly lots.
4/10/09 6:23 PM
RuthieSews said...
Very wearable top, the sort of thing you can make 10 of and wear 'em all.
4/10/09 6:14 PM
Mufffet said...
This is so pretty!! Love the color and your fit is great. Ottobre is great to work with!
4/10/09 5:56 PM
21wale said...
I love the new tops! The details are a nice touch.
4/10/09 5:49 PM
LornaJay said...
I've done FBAs before, tho not in knits. I just really don't need the extra thinking required at the moment!
12/28/08 11:03 AM
LornaJay said...
Thank you. I wore it while waitressing for Christmas lunch, and it was very comfortable. More to the point, the MIL asked me where I'd got my new top! Smirk!
12/26/08 7:27 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, and very flattering!! We always need a white top! Very nice.
12/25/08 3:23 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats on so many firsts when sewing this shirt.
12/25/08 9:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and so many new techniques that you applied successfully! I've got my beady little eyes trained on the Ottobre reviews now, as I've got magazines from Christas and MeggieLuLu just CALLING MY NAME to make all kinds of things!
12/25/08 0:23 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice top! The scoop neck is so flattering on you.
12/24/08 9:04 PM
dbsewer said...
Nice top. Check out the many FBA links here on PR. As a rule, I always do a darted front even in a knit. I'm glad you like Ottobre. Their patterns always get good reviews.
12/24/08 7:03 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great! I love the creamy color! Basics done right!
12/24/08 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns V8633

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now