Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by LornaJay using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said... (4/10/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Precisely - and I fully intend to do just that. Well, maybe not 10, but certainly lots.
RuthieSews said... (4/10/09 6:14 PM) Reply
Very wearable top, the sort of thing you can make 10 of and wear 'em all.
Mufffet said... (4/10/09 5:56 PM) Reply
This is so pretty!! Love the color and your fit is great. Ottobre is great to work with!
21wale said... (4/10/09 5:49 PM) Reply
I love the new tops! The details are a nice touch.
LornaJay said... (12/28/08 11:03 AM) Reply
I've done FBAs before, tho not in knits. I just really don't need the extra thinking required at the moment!
LornaJay said... (12/26/08 7:27 AM) Reply
Thank you. I wore it while waitressing for Christmas lunch, and it was very comfortable. More to the point, the MIL asked me where I'd got my new top! Smirk!
sewtime said... (12/25/08 3:23 PM) Reply
Love your top, and very flattering!! We always need a white top! Very nice.
Jane S said... (12/25/08 9:17 AM) Reply
Congrats on so many firsts when sewing this shirt.
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:23 AM) Reply
Great-looking top, and so many new techniques that you applied successfully! I've got my beady little eyes trained on the Ottobre reviews now, as I've got magazines from Christas and MeggieLuLu just CALLING MY NAME to make all kinds of things!
Tiner W said... (12/24/08 9:04 PM) Reply
Very nice top! The scoop neck is so flattering on you.
dbsewer said... (12/24/08 7:03 PM) Reply
Nice top. Check out the many FBA links here on PR. As a rule, I always do a darted front even in a knit. I'm glad you like Ottobre. Their patterns always get good reviews.
crazygrad said... (12/24/08 6:16 PM) Reply
Looks great! I love the creamy color! Basics done right!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6579

photo
by: Penny Carl...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5450

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review