SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
12/25/08 0:44 AM
KateS said...
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
12/25/08 4:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
12/25/08 1:30 PM
j222b said...
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
12/25/08 7:02 PM
fourkid said...
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
12/26/08 8:43 AM
bluefly said...
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
sandyrice said...
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
7/23/11 3:26 PM
sandyrice said...

7/23/11 3:26 PM
Sandi S said...
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
7/25/11 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review