SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 959 (patterns: 925)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said... (7/25/11 0:40 AM) Reply
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply

sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
bluefly said... (1/12/09 1:53 PM) Reply
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
fourkid said... (12/26/08 8:43 AM) Reply
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
j222b said... (12/25/08 7:02 PM) Reply
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/25/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
KateS said... (12/25/08 4:44 AM) Reply
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:44 AM) Reply
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other Anne Adams 4799

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: frozensout...

Review