SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 991 (patterns: 957)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sandi S said... (7/25/11 0:40 AM) Reply
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply

sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
bluefly said... (1/12/09 1:53 PM) Reply
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
fourkid said... (12/26/08 8:43 AM) Reply
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
j222b said... (12/25/08 7:02 PM) Reply
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/25/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
KateS said... (12/25/08 4:44 AM) Reply
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:44 AM) Reply
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
HotPatterns 1170

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details