SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
12/25/08 0:44 AM
KateS said...
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
12/25/08 4:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
12/25/08 1:30 PM
j222b said...
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
12/25/08 7:02 PM
fourkid said...
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
12/26/08 8:43 AM
bluefly said...
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
sandyrice said...
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
7/23/11 3:26 PM
sandyrice said...

7/23/11 3:26 PM
Sandi S said...
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
7/25/11 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review