SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
11/19/10 8:58 PM
Mebber said...
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
6/22/09 9:15 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love that fabric!
5/30/09 3:47 PM
kes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
1/28/09 1:27 PM
katie lynne said...
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
12/28/08 5:08 PM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
12/27/08 12:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
12/26/08 11:10 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful shirt!
12/26/08 8:59 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric!! Great job.
12/26/08 2:31 AM
Izzie said...
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
12/25/08 4:49 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
12/25/08 1:33 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
12/25/08 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern