SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
12/25/08 10:33 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
12/25/08 1:33 PM
Izzie said...
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
12/25/08 4:49 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric!! Great job.
12/26/08 2:31 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful shirt!
12/26/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
12/26/08 11:10 AM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
12/27/08 12:50 PM
katie lynne said...
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
12/28/08 5:08 PM
kes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
1/28/09 1:27 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love that fabric!
5/30/09 3:47 PM
Mebber said...
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
6/22/09 9:15 AM
Renren said...
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
11/19/10 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Ashley

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now