Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4518 (McCall's) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 283 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 1:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
12/25/08 10:33 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
12/25/08 1:33 PM
Izzie said...
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
12/25/08 4:49 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric!! Great job.
12/26/08 2:31 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful shirt!
12/26/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
12/26/08 11:10 AM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
12/27/08 12:50 PM
katie lynne said...
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
12/28/08 5:08 PM
kes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
1/28/09 1:27 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love that fabric!
5/30/09 3:47 PM
Mebber said...
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
6/22/09 9:15 AM
Renren said...
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
11/19/10 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us