SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 185 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:3/16/15 4:07 AM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rhoda K said... (3/16/15 2:18 PM) Reply
Nice shirts and choice of fabrics. I'm sure your brothers are enjoying them.
carolynw said... (3/16/15 11:02 AM) Reply
I looked at the pictures before reading your review and thought "whaaat - she just made three of these?". Lucky brothers. Thanks for the review as I have this pattern and need to make some shirts for DH!
Manalto said... (3/16/15 6:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. I've made this pattern many times for myself, usually in the long sleeve (I substitute a standard cuff placket). It works well with "serious" fabrics too - sedate cotton, linen, rayon, silk. Nothing is more comfortable than the short-sleeved version; it's the classic camp shirt. Women look great in this style too, particularly in white - crisp and clean.
mm said... (3/16/15 4:51 AM) Reply
You make very good shirts. Great Christmas present.
renren said... (11/19/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
Mebber said... (6/22/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
Mufffet said... (5/30/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Nice! Love that fabric!
kes said... (1/28/09 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
katie lynne said... (12/28/08 5:08 PM) Reply
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
RuthieSews said... (12/27/08 12:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
Heatherrique said... (12/26/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
fourkid said... (12/26/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt!
Chris Kelly said... (12/26/08 2:31 AM) Reply
Love the fabric!! Great job.
Izzie said... (12/25/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/25/08 1:33 PM) Reply
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
sewtime said... (12/25/08 10:33 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Mind Body and Sew Face the Sun Wrap Top

photo
by: rmomontrea...

Review