SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
12/25/08 10:33 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
12/25/08 1:33 PM
Izzie said...
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
12/25/08 4:49 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric!! Great job.
12/26/08 2:31 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful shirt!
12/26/08 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
12/26/08 11:10 AM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
12/27/08 12:50 PM
katie lynne said...
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
12/28/08 5:08 PM
kes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
1/28/09 1:27 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love that fabric!
5/30/09 3:47 PM
Mebber said...
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
6/22/09 9:15 AM
Renren said...
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
11/19/10 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now