SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4518 (McCall's)

8 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 5:23 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (11/19/10 8:58 PM) Reply
Very fine shirts and the fabric is a perfect pairing to pattern and also to the brothers. Blue is my favorite color, but those tigers are awesome! Great review!
Mebber said... (6/22/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Great review on a shirt pattern suitable for large prints. I have a stash from Hawaiianfabrics.com too and will make this for my son. Thanks.
Mufffet said... (5/30/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Nice! Love that fabric!
kes said... (1/28/09 1:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! Your's looks great! I like how there is a yoke, so many don't have that - it's the perfect pattern I have been looking for, to replace my husband's favorite shirt. I'm glad to hear how this pattern worked for you.
katie lynne said... (12/28/08 5:08 PM) Reply
Your execution is superb all the way around; from fabric selection and for whom to use it, your blind alterations, and sheer workmanship. Your review is so helpful--I've been wanting to make this up for my husband, and now I feel armed and ready, thanks to you! Lovely, lovely job indeed.
RuthieSews said... (12/27/08 12:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely fabulous! I love both shirts, and can see how you have tailored the fabric choices to the guys!
Heatherrique said... (12/26/08 11:10 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking! Looks great on your model!
fourkid said... (12/26/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt!
Chris Kelly said... (12/26/08 2:31 AM) Reply
Love the fabric!! Great job.
Izzie said... (12/25/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Great shirt! Love the fabric you chose.
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/25/08 1:33 PM) Reply
Lucky Brothers! Well done!
sewtime said... (12/25/08 10:33 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt!!!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details