SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and)

15 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/08 11:05 AM
Last Updated:12/26/08 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
very cute , you are a wonderful aunt, and as for "who" I also have to pattern helpers who make the process sooo much fun! lol
12/26/08 11:33 AM
blue mooney said...
What a happy little girl!! You are the coolest auntie. Maybe it's actually OK that the dress is a little large - she can play princess for a long time and still fit into her gown!
12/26/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling and charming princess in her new dashing gown!
12/26/08 1:40 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Leslie, the Cinderella dress turned out simply adorable! although Haylee wasn't feeling well, you would never have known by the happiness glowing in her beautiful little face. Looks like Aunt Leslie made this an everlasting Christmas memory for Haylee.
12/26/08 2:43 PM
AmyABQ said...
Leslie, You amaze me with your sewing talents. How adorable and such a special Auntie you are. How fun for playing dress up and pretending. The two of you look great.
12/26/08 4:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're the best auntie - it looks so adorable on your niece!
12/26/08 6:18 PM
Ody said...
I think your dress you made for your niece came out darling. I made the Snow White for my dd, Abby, and I can agree with everything you said about the technique sewing these dresses from this pattern. I also upgraded the techniques, and agree it ran large. The nice thing about this pattern is that the little girl absolutely love the princess dresses, and if you look at the ones in the store, the ones we made are sooooo much better. These little girls can actually play in them without them falling apart. Thanks for the great review, and BTW, I love the cat!!! What a riot!!! Everyone should have the obligatory sewing room cat---don't you think???
12/27/08 2:11 AM
Maychi said...
Very cute! Your niece is one lucky girl! And Charlie is too cute.
12/27/08 9:14 AM
KarmenG said...
Just adorable. Little girls love to dress up any time of year and she'll have fun with this. Being a little large is fine because it'll be a staple for this little princess for a long time.
12/28/08 12:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
It turned out so beautiful - all your changes and extra work paid off. Your niece makes a beautiful Cinderella!
12/30/08 8:55 PM
tchr2dy said...
Leslie, I've enjoyed reading your reviews and watching you grow with your sewing experiences! You go girl!
4/22/09 11:11 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks Leslie, I'm working on this dress for Christmas (last minute request, of course) & your tips will be very useful.
12/13/09 0:45 AM
JoHall said...
I am making this pattern for my niece for christmas - and other dresses, hence the early start! Thank you so much for your thorough review. I fully intend on using most of your mentioned changes, and I'm so glad I read this before cutting out the fabric so that I know to cut the skirt puffs larger. I'm glad my cat is "vacationing" at my parents house for a few months! He would be all over this project messing everything up!
11/15/11 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review