SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (Misses Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Thanks for the review. The dress is really attractive.
2/21/09 0:16 AM
Christas said...
Great pattern! Your version looks terrific!
1/28/09 3:14 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress. Great fabric choice. Linen always looks smart.
1/18/09 9:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version! Very nice.
1/2/09 9:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
1/2/09 1:12 PM
Karendee said...
Really nice dress.
1/2/09 11:49 AM
JTink said...
I love this look. I keep going back to this pattern, when looking in the pattern books. At 54, I felt it was too young looking...I was wrong. I remember Mama making me the "origianal" back in the '60's. Loved it then...love it now. You did a fine job.
1/2/09 9:18 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like your black and white colour scheme, it works well with the retro style of the dress.
1/2/09 6:13 AM
lynny said...
Love this pattern and your choice of fabric is great. Looks really good on you.
1/2/09 1:47 AM
graustark said...
I love the shape of this dress, and the black and white color combo you chose ... it looks comfortable, flattering, and fun to wear!
1/2/09 1:28 AM
katlew03 said...
I remember making dresses in the 60s with this type of dart. Brings back lots of memories when I was first learning to sew.
1/1/09 11:46 PM
Natasha B said...
What a great little dress. I am impressed with your fabric choice - a bit mod with the black and white, but not too much so. I had looked at the pattern picture, but only now looked at the line drawing after your comment re the front darts and seaming. It is really interesting.
1/1/09 11:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info