Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2740 (Turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 339 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CarlaF
photo
About CarlaF
GA USA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 1:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m/m said...
Your turtleneck looks good. Since you're happy with the rest of the fit, you might want to try Marcy Tilton's armhole bust dart directions to get rid of the wrinkle from the armhole . She has instructions at her website in her "Not Your Ordinary T-Shirt" section. Go to www.marcytilton.com and put "bust dart" in the search box at the bottom of the page and scroll down from there.
2/7/09 1:53 PM
Christas said...
Looks very RTW!
2/7/09 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautifully fitting top! It looks great on you, and I can just SEE it in some pretty sweater knit (which I can never find, pretty OR ugly, but I keep looking just the same)! Great job!
2/7/09 3:26 PM
CarlaF said...
m/m - Thanks for the tip! I'll give it a try. Christas- Thank you. I wore it to work. I had to tell a fellow sewer that I made it :) That's such a great feeling. Annette1-I haven't found sweater knit. I think sewers in Atlanta bought it all :)
2/7/09 4:39 PM
FurGal said...
I just received this pattern and look forward to trying it, thanks for sharing!
2/7/09 6:00 PM
Mary in MS said...
Great job, I love how nice it looks on you. :)
2/8/09 11:21 AM
Diane333 said...
it looks very purchased. good job
2/8/09 9:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us