Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5746 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 668 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 0:41 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 3:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryL said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you.
12/27/08 0:48 AM
TalyQ said...
Love that dress and it looks so good on you!
12/27/08 3:32 AM
Catbird said...
Ladylike and smashing! I always enjoy your reviews and love your results. Great style!
12/27/08 8:53 AM
Lori V said...
This looks gorgeous on you.
12/27/08 9:53 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Dress looks great on you! Can you add the links to the tips you used to create the cowls invisible stitching? Thanks
12/27/08 11:04 AM
merteuil said...
Beautifully finished and so elegant!
12/27/08 11:49 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, what a classy dress! Your choice of fabric is perfect, and I love the neat construction and finish! Congrats, it suits you in the most flattering way!
12/27/08 12:53 PM
j222b said...
I like the new blog's name and look, but the "old" blog was nice, too...
12/27/08 1:58 PM
Rosebeee said...
Dress looks wonderful!
12/27/08 2:31 PM
Dei said...
@okie2thdoc: Thx for the compliment. I added the link for the hand stitching technique. It links through my blog. Just scroll down and you will see it.
12/27/08 3:14 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Wow! You look fabulous in your gorgeous dress!
12/27/08 3:59 PM
mamalobb said...
Wow-very pretty and professional looking. It's a great fit on your figure.
12/27/08 4:13 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!! Beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it!!!
12/27/08 5:32 PM
mochalover said...
Love your dress. Great job as always!
12/27/08 7:57 PM
HLT said...
I like the new blog. This dress is adorable! And the fabric does not look like polyester at all. Nice job!
12/27/08 9:42 PM
Mahler said...
Dei, you look ravishing with this dress. This is a great pattern and you have sewn it wonderfully !
12/27/08 10:55 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is completely gorgeous! I LOVE the cowl neck.
12/28/08 0:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the "sew hot mommi"!!!!!! I showed my husband. Screamed in delight at the name. Wait, is "sew hot mommi" the new name or the old?:) I like Dei's delights too. This dress is stunning! The color is great on you!
12/28/08 10:24 AM
Diane333 said...
absolutely fabulous
12/28/08 11:03 AM
Christas said...
Your dress is simply beautiful. I love the color, style, and fabric. So elegant!
12/29/08 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
What a KNOCKOUT you are in this BEAUTIFUL dress! When I look at this, it reminds me of my Aunt Jeanie, who grew up VERY poor, married rich and moved to Florida -- ha! Lived right there practically on the PGA golf course. She was probably the most GENEROUS person I've ever known. At any rate, she wore VERY nice clothes (and bought us lots of clothes too). This looks like something she would wear to one of her country club lunches. Even though I was little when she was alive, I still remember how NICELY her clothes were made, inside and out. I wish I had some of them now. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
12/30/08 2:53 AM
janet said...
Annette has said it all--exquisite work and you look FABULOUS!!!
12/30/08 8:06 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
1/5/09 3:33 AM
kim*brown said...
Stop it sexy! I've been looking at this one and you really make it shine!
1/20/09 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us