SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5746 

5 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 0:41 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 3:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Stop it sexy! I've been looking at this one and you really make it shine!
1/20/09 4:46 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress!
1/5/09 3:33 AM
janet said...
Annette has said it all--exquisite work and you look FABULOUS!!!
12/30/08 8:06 PM
Annette1 said...
What a KNOCKOUT you are in this BEAUTIFUL dress! When I look at this, it reminds me of my Aunt Jeanie, who grew up VERY poor, married rich and moved to Florida -- ha! Lived right there practically on the PGA golf course. She was probably the most GENEROUS person I've ever known. At any rate, she wore VERY nice clothes (and bought us lots of clothes too). This looks like something she would wear to one of her country club lunches. Even though I was little when she was alive, I still remember how NICELY her clothes were made, inside and out. I wish I had some of them now. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
12/30/08 2:53 AM
Christas said...
Your dress is simply beautiful. I love the color, style, and fabric. So elegant!
12/29/08 10:27 PM
Diane333 said...
absolutely fabulous
12/28/08 11:03 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the "sew hot mommi"!!!!!! I showed my husband. Screamed in delight at the name. Wait, is "sew hot mommi" the new name or the old?:) I like Dei's delights too. This dress is stunning! The color is great on you!
12/28/08 10:24 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is completely gorgeous! I LOVE the cowl neck.
12/28/08 0:56 AM
Mahler said...
Dei, you look ravishing with this dress. This is a great pattern and you have sewn it wonderfully !
12/27/08 10:55 PM
HLT said...
I like the new blog. This dress is adorable! And the fabric does not look like polyester at all. Nice job!
12/27/08 9:42 PM
mochalover said...
Love your dress. Great job as always!
12/27/08 7:57 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!! Beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it!!!
12/27/08 5:32 PM
mamalobb said...
Wow-very pretty and professional looking. It's a great fit on your figure.
12/27/08 4:13 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Wow! You look fabulous in your gorgeous dress!
12/27/08 3:59 PM
Dei said...
@okie2thdoc: Thx for the compliment. I added the link for the hand stitching technique. It links through my blog. Just scroll down and you will see it.
12/27/08 3:14 PM
Rosebeee said...
Dress looks wonderful!
12/27/08 2:31 PM
j222b said...
I like the new blog's name and look, but the "old" blog was nice, too...
12/27/08 1:58 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, what a classy dress! Your choice of fabric is perfect, and I love the neat construction and finish! Congrats, it suits you in the most flattering way!
12/27/08 12:53 PM
merteuil said...
Beautifully finished and so elegant!
12/27/08 11:49 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Dress looks great on you! Can you add the links to the tips you used to create the cowls invisible stitching? Thanks
12/27/08 11:04 AM
Lori V said...
This looks gorgeous on you.
12/27/08 9:53 AM
Catbird said...
Ladylike and smashing! I always enjoy your reviews and love your results. Great style!
12/27/08 8:53 AM
TalyQ said...
Love that dress and it looks so good on you!
12/27/08 3:32 AM
MaryL said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you.
12/27/08 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info